Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,255 Members 52,537 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Root Zenfone 5 / Xposed on Zenfone 5

Tip us?
 
hearthacker
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Jan 2009
Default [Q] Root Zenfone 5 / Xposed on Zenfone 5

Hi,

I just bought the Zenfone 5 from Asus (bought in India). The model number is ASUS_T00J.

I need help/directions on rooting. The only reason I am rooting my phone is to be able to run the Xposed modules..So if theres a way to do that without rooting, that would be perfect.

Thanks!
~Nick
 
sgsI9003
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 1,197
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New Delhi
This video shows how to root zenfone
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCU0jXZvEtU

there is link to download the apk below the video.
Asus Zenfone 6, intel z2580 CPU @2gHz with 2gb Ram
If this helps Pressing the thanks button is better than saying thanks in the post alone.
 
megaancient
Old
(Last edited by megaancient; 30th July 2014 at 07:24 PM.)
#3  
megaancient's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 143
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Delhi
Did the root work?

Sent from my ASUS_T00J using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
"The fake is of far greater value. In it's deliberate attempt to be real, it's more real than the real thing."

"We have watched and we have waited. Now we act"

Sony Xperia C1504

Xboosted Rom Termin V3

Zeus Kernel 3.1

CWM installed

Rooted with U/L Bootloader

Favorite Gaming App:- ppsspp

 
mprithwish
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 13
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by megaancient View Post
Did the root work?

Sent from my ASUS_T00J using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes, this root method works. But make sure you have disabled your wifi/data connections before rooting.
 
Kunal.Kene.1797
Old
#5  
Kunal.Kene.1797's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 100
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Nagpur
Quote:
Originally Posted by mprithwish View Post
Yes, this root method works. But make sure you have disabled your wifi/data connections before rooting.
What can go wrong?


Phone: Asus ZenFone 4 A400CG
◢ROM: Android Jellybean 4.3 (Update 11)
◢Recovery: Stock
◢Kernel: Stock 3.4.43

IF YOU THINK I HELPED YOU PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON THAT WON'T COST YOU A THING PLEASE DON'T PRESS THANKS IF I HAVEN'T HELPED
 
sgsI9003
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 1,197
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kunal.Kene.1797 View Post
What can go wrong?
The root might fail & the phone will loop in demo mode over n over again.
Asus Zenfone 6, intel z2580 CPU @2gHz with 2gb Ram
If this helps Pressing the thanks button is better than saying thanks in the post alone.
 
Kunal.Kene.1797
Old
#7  
Kunal.Kene.1797's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 100
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Nagpur
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgsI9003 View Post
The root might fail & the phone will loop in demo mode over n over again.
hehe okhe thx for the Headsup!


Phone: Asus ZenFone 4 A400CG
◢ROM: Android Jellybean 4.3 (Update 11)
◢Recovery: Stock
◢Kernel: Stock 3.4.43

IF YOU THINK I HELPED YOU PLEASE PRESS THE THANKS BUTTON THAT WON'T COST YOU A THING PLEASE DON'T PRESS THANKS IF I HAVEN'T HELPED

Thread Tools
Display Modes