FORUMS

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more

Discover XDA: Discover Greater

We’ve all been there at some point in our XDA lives; we used to spend hours browsing over the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Root Zenfone 5 / Xposed on Zenfone 5

15th July 2014, 03:44 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

I just bought the Zenfone 5 from Asus (bought in India). The model number is ASUS_T00J.

I need help/directions on rooting. The only reason I am rooting my phone is to be able to run the Xposed modules..So if theres a way to do that without rooting, that would be perfect.

Thanks!
~Nick
 
 
23rd July 2014, 05:48 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 271
 
More
This video shows how to root zenfone
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KCU0jXZvEtU

there is link to download the apk below the video.
27th July 2014, 10:58 AM |#3  
megaancient's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Did the root work?

Sent from my ASUS_T00J using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by megaancient; 30th July 2014 at 07:24 PM.
7th August 2014, 05:43 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by megaancient

Did the root work?

Sent from my ASUS_T00J using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Yes, this root method works. But make sure you have disabled your wifi/data connections before rooting.
15th September 2014, 06:45 AM |#5  
Kunal.Kene.1797's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 600
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mprithwish

Yes, this root method works. But make sure you have disabled your wifi/data connections before rooting.

What can go wrong?
15th September 2014, 09:32 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 271
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kunal.Kene.1797

What can go wrong?

The root might fail & the phone will loop in demo mode over n over again.
17th September 2014, 06:51 AM |#7  
Kunal.Kene.1797's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 600
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sgsI9003

The root might fail & the phone will loop in demo mode over n over again.

hehe okhe thx for the Headsup!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes