Post Reply

Rooting info needed.

OP awaisagha

22nd July 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Hi everyone

I bought an Android phone in used from a friend. It is working fine but don't know there is something wrong. Some games run with lagging and sometimes it doesn't load at all. I wanted to know is there any way to know whether the phone has ever been rooted in past or not? I mean if it ever got rooted in past and then un-rooted. Is there any way to know that?

I am asking this because previously i had another Android phone, and i rooted it and had some problems with phone. When viber was running and call came, the phone got stuck (held) and i had to restart it else there was no solution. Later i un-root it.

That is why i am asking this.

My current phone is Huawei G610-u20.
22nd July 2014, 11:43 PM   |  #2  
Paget96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Krusevac
Thanks Meter: 205
 
748 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by awaisagha

Hi everyone

I bought an Android phone in used from a friend. It is working fine but don't know there is something wrong. Some games run with lagging and sometimes it doesn't load at all. I wanted to know is there any way to know whether the phone has ever been rooted in past or not? I mean if it ever got rooted in past and then un-rooted. Is there any way to know that?

I am asking this because previously i had another Android phone, and i rooted it and had some problems with phone. When viber was running and call came, the phone got stuck (held) and i had to restart it else there was no solution. Later i un-root it.

That is why i am asking this.

My current phone is Huawei G610-u20.

You cant.
The Following User Says Thank You to Paget96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd July 2014, 08:18 AM   |  #3  
Killwish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag oOps
Thanks Meter: 59
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Hey just flash stock firmware... And forget about past of phone...

Sent from my GT-S7582 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Killwish For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th October 2014, 12:54 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killwish

Hey just flash stock firmware... And forget about past of phone...

Sent from my GT-S7582 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

How to flash stock firmware? i just did the hard reset by pressing the volume up button and power button and then cleaning the cache and then deleting all user data and then restarting the device. This is all what i did. Is there anything else to do? or else method.
8th October 2014, 05:25 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag NanNing
Thanks Meter: 41
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
you can type "adb shell" in teminal or cmd,and than type "su" if the user from $ turn to # it rooted if not it un-root
The Following User Says Thank You to j.wolf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank