What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more

PSA: Google Play Services Wakelock Affects Many 5.x ROMs

Wakelocks are the bane of the battery conscious, and this wakelock bug has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Rooting And RamExpander Roeh

3rd July 2014, 11:08 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
hello guys,
i have recently purchased a Micromax A96 Canvas.
Tech Specs:- 512 Mb Ram==Quad Core==4Gb internal memory==4000Mah Battery==16Gb Class 10 Scandisk SD card.

k, i have successfully rooted my device with framaroot and Installed Roeh RamExpander.
i don't know what value to set in the RamEx. Presently i have set Swap activity=2Gb//Swappiness 50//Min free kb 150mb.
Battery is not a problem but the phone slows down on multitasking and while gaming.
Pliz guide me to make the best use of RamExpander and suggest some applications for my Micromax.
 
 
3rd July 2014, 01:51 PM |#2  
Paget96's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Krusevac
Thanks Meter: 2,880
 
2,436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Lightbulb
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rooter_kriibve

hello guys,
i have recently purchased a Micromax A96 Canvas.
Tech Specs:- 512 Mb Ram==Quad Core==4Gb internal memory==4000Mah Battery==16Gb Class 10 Scandisk SD card.

k, i have successfully rooted my device with framaroot and Installed Roeh RamExpander.
i don't know what value to set in the RamEx. Presently i have set Swap activity=2Gb//Swappiness 50//Min free kb 150mb.
Battery is not a problem but the phone slows down on multitasking and while gaming.
Pliz guide me to make the best use of RamExpander and suggest some applications for my Micromax.

2GB is too much, put between 256 and 512, swappines to 60, min free to 70.
The Following User Says Thank You to Paget96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2014, 09:36 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
THANKS
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paget96

2GB is too much, put between 256 and 512, swappines to 60, min free to 70.

thanks a lot m8..will give it a try and get back.
5th July 2014, 09:37 PM |#4  
Paget96's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Krusevac
Thanks Meter: 2,880
 
2,436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rooter_kriibve

thanks a lot m8..will give it a try and get back.

ok
The Following User Says Thank You to Paget96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th July 2014, 09:43 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
CUSTOM rom
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rooter_kriibve

thanks a lot m8..will give it a try and get back.

and please advice on custom ROM for my Micromax A96 ( this site didn't include Micromax A96 in the list)..i have installed TITANIUM back up but don't know how to use it and i am afraid to proceed
5th July 2014, 09:47 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
SUCCESS
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paget96

ok

cool man..its clocking much better Thanks a Lot
5th July 2014, 09:51 PM |#7  
Paget96's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Krusevac
Thanks Meter: 2,880
 
2,436 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rooter_kriibve

and please advice on custom ROM for my Micromax A96 ( this site didn't include Micromax A96 in the list)..i have installed TITANIUM back up but don't know how to use it and i am afraid to proceed

I'll try yo find ROM
dont forget to press thanks


no custom ROMs for this device :/
Last edited by Paget96; 6th July 2014 at 06:28 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Paget96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th November 2014, 09:15 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag aurangabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2014
More
Custom ROM for canvas a96

Sent from my Micromax A96 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes