Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Simple question about Sony Smartband

OP keitakawada

22nd August 2014, 03:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Hi everyone,

I'm french and I'd like to buy a Sony Smartband but I'm on a Samsung Galaxy S 4 and I'll certainly buy a Galaxy Note 4 so i don't have any Xperia Phones to exploit every capability of the smartband.

So my question is : Could it be possible to make Lifelog thought we are uing Xperia Phone by modifying the model name in build.prop ?

Or do you know a hack to have the Xperia Version on other phones ?

Excuse my english,

Regards
25th August 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Tutorial
Quote:
Originally Posted by keitakawada

Hi everyone,

I'm french and I'd like to buy a Sony Smartband but I'm on a Samsung Galaxy S 4 and I'll certainly buy a Galaxy Note 4 so i don't have any Xperia Phones to exploit every capability of the smartband.

So my question is : Could it be possible to make Lifelog thought we are uing Xperia Phone by modifying the model name in build.prop ?

Or do you know a hack to have the Xperia Version on other phones ?

Excuse my english,

Regards


Salut, j'ai un smartband depuis quelques jours, couplé à un LG G2, mais je ne comprends pas: en quoi le fait d'avoir une autre marque de téléphone que sony affecte le smartband?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes