Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,174 Members 36,614 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

SuperSU flashed but "There is no su binary installed"

Tip us?
 
MajorPain931
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default SuperSU flashed but "There is no su binary installed"

Hey everyone,
I know there are some topics about this error but in my case it's different.

SuperSU has always been working until now, I flashed it on my OnePlus One from the beginning on with TWRP.
But now it suddenly stopped working, I don't know why. I didn't update anything I just tried to activate ART that day, rebooted, but it didn't apply, so I just stopped trying. But it can be that it stopped working before, I dont know when exactly..


I already tried:
Reflashing it over TWRP (No errors reported, just seems to install fine but still not working)
Wiping Cache and Dalvik (It's regenerated at start so Dalvik seems to work fine)

I checked it with Root Checker, it says that the are no binaries installed.

My device:
OnePlus One 64GB Sandstone Black
Cyanogenmod 11S XNPH33R
TWRP Recovery
 
Some gio guy
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Aug 2014
Try to re-flash the root, that may work
 
MajorPain931
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Hm. I've always thought the supersu zip I'm flashing integrates the root binary? Otherwise I don't know a different way. That's also the way described by the official OnePlus One dev team

Sent from my OnePlus One
 
noslippin
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: May 2014
Try reroot.
 
MajorPain931
Old
(Last edited by MajorPain931; 28th August 2014 at 07:12 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by noslippin View Post
Try reroot.
Wow. Okay.

I managed to solve it, I flashed the last OTA again, then TWRP asked if I want to reroot (What I btw. did thousands of times via TWRP before) but this time it did work since the system was fresh and unrooted again.

Thanks anyway.

EDIT: NOT WORKING! I just thought it would work because I had to install superSU but after it was installed again I got same error again...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes