Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Touchscreen works at 50% after installing wrong rom

OP Michalica

2nd September 2014, 11:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi all,

i got problem with my Jiayu G2F TD-SCMA (1280*720), accidentaly i installed new custom rom(lewa) for WCDMA(840*480) version of rom, to my TD-SCMA.
Sure, that rom dont boot proprely, then i realize it was bad rom, so i install back my backup with CWM. And then apear my bug with touchsreen.
It looks like it works still only at 840*480, just look at video, and screens. I gues its not hw problem, because it apear after installing wrong rom to my device.
-everythings other works fine

What i was try:
- using SP flashtool to flash official roms(2x versions), custom roms = no change
- format all smartphone using SP flashtool = no change
- install some calibration .apk's = no change
- get backup from my friend = no change
- and my fiend gues its not kernel problem, because he compared my kernel with his and its same

imgup.cz/image/X2E - androsenzor
imgup.cz/image/X2F - multitouch
youtube.com/watch?v=x-G85y3FBHg&feature=youtu.be - video of problem

my apologize, i dont have permission to add links to post.

Best regards.
Majkl
20th September 2014, 11:16 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
you have update your touch controller with wrong fw by flashing. it is still possible to flash it back, but you should have a loadable kernel with source of it. you should know a type of controller and find suitable fw (ex. on github). add fw in source code + add flash init block. in two words something like this. detailes you can google.
21st September 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #3  
Killwish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag oOps
Thanks Meter: 59
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michalica

Hi all,

i got problem with my Jiayu G2F TD-SCMA (1280*720), accidentaly i installed new custom rom(lewa) for WCDMA(840*480) version of rom, to my TD-SCMA.
Sure, that rom dont boot proprely, then i realize it was bad rom, so i install back my backup with CWM. And then apear my bug with touchsreen.
It looks like it works still only at 840*480, just look at video, and screens. I gues its not hw problem, because it apear after installing wrong rom to my device.
-everythings other works fine

What i was try:
- using SP flashtool to flash official roms(2x versions), custom roms = no change
- format all smartphone using SP flashtool = no change
- install some calibration .apk's = no change
- get backup from my friend = no change
- and my fiend gues its not kernel problem, because he compared my kernel with his and its same

imgup.cz/image/X2E - androsenzor
imgup.cz/image/X2F - multitouch
youtube.com/watch?v=x-G85y3FBHg&feature=youtu.be - video of problem

my apologize, i dont have permission to add links to post.

Best regards.
Majkl

Bro flash stock Rom will solve this problem.

Sent from my GT-S7582 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd September 2014, 01:40 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Hi, I have the same problem, what is this please " Bro flash stock Rom" ?
22nd September 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #5  
Killwish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag oOps
Thanks Meter: 59
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mousepad1

Hi, I have the same problem, what is this please " Bro flash stock Rom" ?

Bro=brother
Flash= process of installing rom or any *.tar file in your device
Stock rom=your phone's default rom

Sent from my GT-S7582 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd September 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Killwish

Bro flash stock Rom will solve this problem.

Sent from my GT-S7582 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

this does not solve the problem
24th September 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #7  
Killwish's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag oOps
Thanks Meter: 59
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by mousepad1

this does not solve the problem

Sorry for that but as you said this problem was caused after flashing some rom. So I thought flashing stock will solve this problem.....
Good luck

Sent from my GT-S7582 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
29th September 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Same problem, happened after flashed craliv 2.2 from wcdma on my TD
27th October 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
same here
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lizard555

Same problem, happened after flashed craliv 2.2 from wcdma on my TD

Hi,

happened the exact same thing to me. So far I have been unable to find a solution for that. Anybody has a fix??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes