Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Vodafone Smart 4 Turbo - Few Q's

OP Seansmit17

19th August 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #1  
Seansmit17's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mold, North Wales, UK
Thanks Meter: 39
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
I just got this phone today. Its a good little phone for the price but Id like to try some other stock 4.4 kernels if possible.

I have rooted the phone and I can get into fastboot mode but fastboot.exe just hangs at waiting for device.

I think this is a driver issue as in device manager in windows I have "Android" listed with no driver. I have downloaded fastboot and adb drivers but this has not worked.

Is there another driver I need for this to work with a Vodafone Smart 4 Turbo?

Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to Seansmit17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 06:19 AM   |  #2  
Seansmit17's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mold, North Wales, UK
Thanks Meter: 39
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Donate to Me
More
Bump anyone?
The Following User Says Thank You to Seansmit17 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd September 2014, 09:31 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag King's Lynn
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seansmit17

I just got this phone today. Its a good little phone for the price but Id like to try some other stock 4.4 kernels if possible.

I have rooted the phone and I can get into fastboot mode but fastboot.exe just hangs at waiting for device.

I think this is a driver issue as in device manager in windows I have "Android" listed with no driver. I have downloaded fastboot and adb drivers but this has not worked.

Is there another driver I need for this to work with a Vodafone Smart 4 Turbo?

Thanks.

How did you root it?
14th September 2014, 10:30 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 28
 
203 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2004
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by F1Fanatic27

How did you root it?

I did it via vroot .
24th September 2014, 05:09 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Cluj-Napoca
Thanks Meter: 6
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Question: how can i readd the clock & weather widget? I removed it from the homescreen and can't see it in the widget list. Only reset to factory?
2nd December 2014, 08:45 PM   |  #6  
thor2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nuremberg
Thanks Meter: 110
 
261 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Depends on your phone-revision.

If it's 890N, it's more or less not possible.
Quote:
Originally Posted by F1Fanatic27

How did you root it?

If I am wrong please enlighten me!

Regards
Last edited by thor2001; 2nd December 2014 at 08:48 PM.
Yesterday, 03:00 PM   |  #7  
dat7476's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag newcastle
Thanks Meter: 93
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Tried every root app
ive tried every root option i know to root this phone 890n 4.4.4 and nothing works,cant even get it to connect to adb as it goes into fastboot mode only if you remove battery and plug usb in but it only says fastbootmode and no other options and when its like that adb cany see device, it does when phone switched on gives serial number. im stuck. Anyone had any luck yet or still no joy?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes