Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,867 Members 41,445 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] I wanna root my lenovo a3500-hv ,, any idea ??

Tip us?
 
MidoTayel
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default [Q] I wanna root my lenovo a3500-hv ,, any idea ??

I bought a tablet lenovo a3500-hv with android version 4.2.2

I wanna root it ,, pls.

I used framaroot but no way the problem still and it failed

Pls help me and thank alot
 
anandisrocking007
Old
#2  
anandisrocking007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 203
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bangalore
Red face Rooting and backup or lenovo a35000

Quote:
Originally Posted by MidoTayel View Post
I bought a tablet lenovo a3500-hv with android version 4.2.2

I wanna root it ,, pls.

I used framaroot but no way the problem still and it failed

Pls help me and thank alot
Hi @MidoTayel i have also bought a Lenovo a3500-HV less than a week ago i know of two goo tools that can help you root they are:-

Farmaroot- http://forum.xda-developers.com/apps...-root-t2130276

ROOT Genius- http://www.shuame.com/en/root/

But i would recommend that you WAIT A FEW DAYS as you know that after rooting the system can get corrupted (Based upon the app you install) thus you would send it to the service center and they would charge a lot of money(root void your warrenty). Apparently i am researching how to create and flash scattle files (Backup images of all system files,recovery.img,boot.img........) in Lenovo a3500-HV(Companies use this method to install android after the tablet is made).

Also i am researching how to create a clockworkmod recovery which will help in flashing updates and flash.zip modification and will also create nandroid backup of your entire system

If you can wait a few more days (5-6) days i will email you a set of tutorials from backuping imei numbers to creating scatter files(Right now i am sorting the best tutorial and good information from the junk in the different forums and blogs). With this information you do not need to go to the service center for any software issue anymore all you would need is an computer and a OTG cable (the cable used to connect phone to computer) and if you install custom recovery you would not need that also (Saved over Rs6000 in my previous tablet software problems)

I am also planning to make a thread upon the LENOVO a3500-HV

Also i have a few QUESTION i want to know if you are facing these problems as i want to know if it is only in my tablet or the entire firmware

-Does the tablet restart between every 4-5-6 hours
-The GPS does not work Test using GPS TEST app ( https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....gpstest&hl=en ) Already found some fixes but it needs root
-Can you boot into recovery mode or does it get stuck in the boot logo
-Can you install CPU-Z ( https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...id.cpu_z&hl=en ) and check if the hardware is the mt6582 model (Picture given below)

LAST of all can you give me your email id as yau are the only other Lenovo A3500-HV (Model is new) member i could find and i will first email all the tutorials i.e. doc,vedios,pdf to you and help you through email and chat

And if you only want to root and don't care it goes to the service center please atleast tell me if the root is working or not THANL YOU

Email ID - anandisrocking007@gmail.com

Those Noobs who want to make developer standard custom ROM in an hour or so and manage your phone files easily with an awesome interface check out DROID MANAGER it would be worth your time.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to anandisrocking007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MidoTayel
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by anandisrocking007 View Post
Hi @MidoTayel i have also bought a Lenovo a3500-HV less than a week ago i know of two goo tools that can help you root they are:-

Farmaroot- http://forum.xda-developers.com/apps...-root-t2130276

ROOT Genius- http://www.shuame.com/en/root/

But i would recommend that you WAIT A FEW DAYS as you know that after rooting the system can get corrupted (Based upon the app you install) thus you would send it to the service center and they would charge a lot of money(root void your warrenty). Apparently i am researching how to create and flash scattle files (Backup images of all system files,recovery.img,boot.img........) in Lenovo a3500-HV(Companies use this method to install android after the tablet is made).

Also i am researching how to create a clockworkmod recovery which will help in flashing updates and flash.zip modification and will also create nandroid backup of your entire system

If you can wait a few more days (5-6) days i will email you a set of tutorials from backuping imei numbers to creating scatter files(Right now i am sorting the best tutorial and good information from the junk in the different forums and blogs). With this information you do not need to go to the service center for any software issue anymore all you would need is an computer and a OTG cable (the cable used to connect phone to computer) and if you install custom recovery you would not need that also (Saved over Rs6000 in my previous tablet software problems)

I am also planning to make a thread upon the LENOVO a3500-HV

Also i have a few QUESTION i want to know if you are facing these problems as i want to know if it is only in my tablet or the entire firmware

-Does the tablet restart between every 4-5-6 hours
-The GPS does not work Test using GPS TEST app ( https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....gpstest&hl=en ) Already found some fixes but it needs root
-Can you boot into recovery mode or does it get stuck in the boot logo
-Can you install CPU-Z ( https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...id.cpu_z&hl=en ) and check if the hardware is the mt6582 model (Picture given below)

LAST of all can you give me your email id as yau are the only other Lenovo A3500-HV (Model is new) member i could find and i will first email all the tutorials i.e. doc,vedios,pdf to you and help you through email and chat

And if you only want to root and don't care it goes to the service center please atleast tell me if the root is working or not THANL YOU

Email ID - anandisrocking007@gmail.com

Thanks for reply and that's my email midotayel@gmail.com
 
ibraheem_alex
Old
(Last edited by ibraheem_alex; 4th July 2014 at 01:39 PM.) Reason: correcting mistakes
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Alex
GREAT !!

I finally found other guys having Lenovo A3500-HV
@MidoTayel
I guess you can use vRoot to root this model of lenovo (A3500).
But as @anandisrocking007 mentioned, I also recommend that you wait. Because the root may be dangerous without CWM recovery to make backup image of your system.
@anandisrocking007
I am happpy with your researching and waiting you…

I have some answers of your questions:
1- My tablet doesn't restart automatically ever from I bought it.
2- You can boot into recovery mode by holding the three buttons together (Vol. up + Vol. down + Power) after shutting down the device.

Other problems I will check them later.

Thanks.
The Following User Says Thank You to ibraheem_alex For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
anandisrocking007
Old
(Last edited by anandisrocking007; 4th July 2014 at 02:53 PM.)
#5  
anandisrocking007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 203
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibraheem_alex View Post
GREAT !!

I finally found other guys having Lenovo A3500-HV
@MidoTayel
I guess you can use vRoot to root this model of lenovo (A3500).
But as @anandisrocking007 mentioned, I also recommend that you wait. Because the root may be dangerous without CWM recovery to make backup image of your system.
@anandisrocking007
I am happpy with your researching and waiting you…

I have some answers of your questions:
1- My tablet doesn't restart automatically ever from I bought it.
2- You can boot into recovery mode by holding the three buttons together (Vol. up + Vol. down + Power) after shutting down the device.

Other problems I will check them later.

Thanks.
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU i had thought that i had bought a tablet with a corrupted recovery as the previous model a3000 had a different set of command to go to recovery take a look at it yourself

http://forum.xda-developers.com/leno...modes-t2656140

So are you rooted by vroot

ok and one more thing power+vol up =Factory mode(Dangerous if you do not know what you are doing)
and if you can not understand the chinese this is the translation

工厂模式
Factory Mode

感应器校准 Sensor Calibration
自动测试 Automatic Test
单项测试 Individual Tests
测试报告 Test Report
调试测试项 Debugging Test Items
浦除e MMC Format e-MMC
版本信息 Version Information
重启手机 Restart The Phone

and again thank you also tonight/tomorrow morning i will send a set of ussd(you just have to press call after typing the code) code to check if the bootloader of the phone is locked like asus(Then i can not flash and root as it will brick th phone[though the chances of this happening in lenovo is 2% as all the previous model's bootloader is unlocked but better safe than sorry])
Those Noobs who want to make developer standard custom ROM in an hour or so and manage your phone files easily with an awesome interface check out DROID MANAGER it would be worth your time.
 
anandisrocking007
Old
#6  
anandisrocking007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 203
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by MidoTayel View Post
I bought a tablet lenovo a3500-hv with android version 4.2.2

I wanna root it ,, pls.

I used framaroot but no way the problem still and it failed

Pls help me and thank alot
Hi @divergent and @ibraheem_alex can you type the following USSD codes in your device

Dial *#*#7378423#*#* . Then go to -> "Service Info" -> "Configuration". If there is:
Bootloader unlock allowed - Yes << this means that your Bootloader is Locked
Bootloader Unlocked - Yes << this means that your bootloader is unlocked

Please give me a feedback... i can make the tutorials and instructions but i also need you the give feedback and help it can incrase my work speed i shall try to publish everything by this wednesday-thusday......
Those Noobs who want to make developer standard custom ROM in an hour or so and manage your phone files easily with an awesome interface check out DROID MANAGER it would be worth your time.
 
ibraheem_alex
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Alex
Quote:
Originally Posted by anandisrocking007 View Post
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU i had thought that i had bought a tablet with a corrupted recovery as the previous model a3000 had a different set of command to go to recovery take a look at it yourself

http://forum.xda-developers.com/leno...modes-t2656140

So are you rooted by vroot

ok and one more thing power+vol up =Factory mode(Dangerous if you do not know what you are doing)
and if you can not understand the chinese this is the translation

工厂模式
Factory Mode

感应器校准 Sensor Calibration
自动测试 Automatic Test
单项测试 Individual Tests
测试报告 Test Report
调试测试项 Debugging Test Items
浦除e MMC Format e-MMC
版本信息 Version Information
重启手机 Restart The Phone

and again thank you also tonight/tomorrow morning i will send a set of ussd(you just have to press call after typing the code) code to check if the bootloader of the phone is locked like asus(Then i can not flash and root as it will brick th phone[though the chances of this happening in lenovo is 2% as all the previous model's bootloader is unlocked but better safe than sorry])
Hi @anandisrocking007

I am sorry for the late reply .. I was very busy.

I still not rooted my Lenovo A3500
I just suggest to use vRoot but I didn't know the result.

Thank you for your chinese translation of Factory Mode .. I accedently format my device first time when I trying to boot into recovery mode

……… .

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:43 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by anandisrocking007 View Post
Hi @divergent and @ibraheem_alex can you type the following USSD codes in your device

Dial *#*#7378423#*#* . Then go to -> "Service Info" -> "Configuration". If there is:
Bootloader unlock allowed - Yes << this means that your Bootloader is Locked
Bootloader Unlocked - Yes << this means that your bootloader is unlocked

Please give me a feedback... i can make the tutorials and instructions but i also need you the give feedback and help it can incrase my work speed i shall try to publish everything by this wednesday-thusday......
After I typing USSD code the code is gone after latest star "*" and nothing happen !!!

What should I do after that ?? .. How to go to Service info ?!!
The Following User Says Thank You to ibraheem_alex For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MidoTayel
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jul 2014
Thanks for all and I wanna know if it's dangerous to root it or no ??
 
anandisrocking007
Old
(Last edited by anandisrocking007; 7th July 2014 at 08:01 AM.)
#9  
anandisrocking007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 203
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Bangalore
Quote:
Originally Posted by ibraheem_alex View Post
Hi @anandisrocking007

I am sorry for the late reply .. I was very busy.

I still not rooted my Lenovo A3500
I just suggest to use vRoot but I didn't know the result.

Thank you for your chinese translation of Factory Mode .. I accedently format my device first time when I trying to boot into recovery mode

……… .

---------- Post added at 05:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:43 PM ----------


After I typing USSD code the code is gone after latest star "*" and nothing happen !!!

What should I do after that ?? .. How to go to Service info ?!!
Hi @ibraheem_alex so the USSD anomaly is not only for my phone its ok not to worry i am 95% sure that lenovo does not have locked bootloader also did you check the GPS is it working also use CPU-Z to check the chipset model mine is MT6582 when everything is over i would be uploading the scatterfile backup for everyone to use i just want to know if more than one type of model is released as different countries have different chipset but the same model (Pss..It won't have an impact on the tutorials that i shall post as you shall make a backup of your own phone )

Tutorial Update- i have managed to download some vedios from sites and found a lot of tutorials that i have saved in .docx format just 1-2 more sites are left i shall then sort out the best one and if require will merge some to make a better one all and all i shall post it within a few days the tablet is an huge investment i think its fine to be a little patient....... (Pss...i shall be uploading it in google drive and will publish the link...)

---------- Post added at 12:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:59 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by MidoTayel View Post
Thanks for all and I wanna know if it's dangerous to root it or no ??
Hi @MidoTayel let me put this in simple words take windows for example where there is a guest account and there is a admin account in guest you can use the software but can not write anything in the C Drive(Also can't install software which are stored in C Drive) in that way Windows's C Drive=System Partition on android so when you get a phone its always in guest mode when you root it it gives you admin access. Some apps require to write or change file for it to work eg ROMtoolbox , Xposed module etc when you are not rooted the apps save all files into the data partition and if any problem occurs you can do a factory reset (i.e deleting the data partition) and it will be the same but if you are rooted and have some problem in the system partition even factory reset won't it goes to the service centre and they charge. Scatter file backup and nandroid backup are ways to backup an entire android OS ie system,data partition along with others its like you are creating an entire android installation setup and when your phone is bricked you can reinstall it. Overall i can tell you that the privilages of root outweigh the risk a lot what every you do try to research a little (I took 2 months to root my last tablet) and always make a scatter file and/or nandroid backup as soon as you root (First backup then check the cool device i.e ASAP) you root to be 100% safe

I am making tutorial to hep you root or create a backup....
Hope this helps i was confused for weeks thinking what is root when i started android..hope you don't face the same problem

PRESS THANKS IF IT HELPS.....
Those Noobs who want to make developer standard custom ROM in an hour or so and manage your phone files easily with an awesome interface check out DROID MANAGER it would be worth your time.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to anandisrocking007 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ibraheem_alex
Old
(Last edited by ibraheem_alex; 8th July 2014 at 01:36 AM.)
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 13
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Alex
My chipset model is MT6582 .. It is same as your chipset.

I couldn't determine if my GPS working or not...
I used the GPS Test as you mention but also I can't know if it working correctly or not .. May I will make another test while moving in car.
But I captured this photo from the app .. May it help you.
See the photo in attachments.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20140707_234624.jpg
Views:	34
Size:	250.6 KB
ID:	2839053  

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes