Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Bump! Workaround for the LG G3 Locked Bootloader – XDA TV

The LG G3 is a power house device. It’s been a favorite of many people. … more

Enable Call Recording on Xperia Z2 and Z3

Call recording, while not legal in every part of the world, is quite handy in certain situations. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Unhappy [Q] Lenovo A516 softbricked after installing chainfire 3d?!

OP dylanex2810

21st October 2014, 02:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
i just recently rooted my lenovo a516 and i tried one of the root apps called Chainfire 3d.it installed and rebooted my Phone but my phone got softbricked and is in bootloop.i now know that chainfire 3d does not support android jellybean.any help unbricking my phone? I'm going to try flashing it with STOCK ROM but will it work? helppp please
21st October 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #2  
ZonaRMR's Avatar
Member
Flag Narnia
Thanks Meter: 42
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dylanex2810

i just recently rooted my lenovo a516 and i tried one of the root apps called Chainfire 3d.it installed and rebooted my Phone but my phone got softbricked and is in bootloop.i now know that chainfire 3d does not support android jellybean.any help unbricking my phone? I'm going to try flashing it with STOCK ROM but will it work? helppp please

Chainfire 3D is not compatible with Jelly bean, you can use a similar app for it called GLTools .To unbrick your phone you will need to flash a ROM with Flashtools, or if you have a custom recovery you need flash a ROM in .zip file.

Here are some ROMs for you -- Click Here

And here a video of how to flash a rom for your device -- Click Here
Last edited by ZonaRMR; 21st October 2014 at 04:19 AM.
21st October 2014, 04:34 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Unhappy
[QUOTE=ZonaRMR;56166538]Chainfire 3D is not compatible with Jelly bean, you can use a similar app for it called GLTools .To unbrick your phone you will need to flash a ROM with Flashtools, or if you have a custom recovery you need flash a ROM in .zip fILE.

thanks for your reply,i'll try flashing it with STOCK ROM hope it works i'll loook up on GLTools later
Sent from my Lenovo Tablet A8 A5500-HV
21st October 2014, 04:47 AM   |  #4  
ZonaRMR's Avatar
Member
Flag Narnia
Thanks Meter: 42
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dylanex2810

thanks for your reply,i'll try flashing it with STOCK ROM hope it works i'll loook up on GLTools later
Sent from my Lenovo Tablet A8 A5500-HV

that'll work
The Following User Says Thank You to ZonaRMR For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st October 2014, 05:03 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Thanks i hope it will work
29th October 2014, 02:29 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZonaRMR

that'll work

windows does not detects my phone as a device and i can't flash the rom. How????? i did according to the video
1.Open SP tool
2.Scatter loading-> choose file->DA with all checksum-> click download->wait to finish and then plug in device
3.windows detects the device as mt56xx preloader and then shows that device unplugged but i didn't unplug the usb cable

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
31st October 2014, 10:31 PM   |  #7  
ZonaRMR's Avatar
Member
Flag Narnia
Thanks Meter: 42
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dylanex2810

windows does not detects my phone as a device and i can't flash the rom. How????? i did according to the video
1.Open SP tool
2.Scatter loading-> choose file->DA with all checksum-> click download->wait to finish and then plug in device
3.windows detects the device as mt56xx preloader and then shows that device unplugged but i didn't unplug the usb cable

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

you have installed adb drivers?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes