FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

[Q] XDA app - unable to log in

4 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Zaitzev, Junior Member on 20th August 2014, 11:18 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I installed the XDA Developers app from Google Play, registered on this website using the Google+ account, then went into the profile to set a password. However, I am unable to login through the app. Logging in on the website using the password I set works just fine.

Am I doing it wrong? There aren't any options in the login other than username and password, which as I said, does not work in the app. I get an error stating I have used X out of 5 login attempts, that is all.


P.S: I am a brand new Android user (as of last Friday) and your guide/video to root my Xperia Z2 is what prompted me to register here.
 
 
21st August 2014, 09:03 AM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Flag Fagernes
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Bump, this is still not working
21st August 2014, 12:51 PM |#3  
Account currently disabled
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 614
 
More
Hey @Zaitzev
Do you have tried to write your username "Zaitzev" with a capital letter like "Zaitzev" instead of "zaitzev" .
21st August 2014, 03:04 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Fagernes
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bink Feed

Hey @Zaitzev
Do you have tried to write your username "Zaitzev" with a capital letter like "Zaitzev" instead of "zaitzev" .

Yes I have, both lower- and uppercase, there is no possible way to login through the app as of now.
21st August 2014, 03:07 PM |#5  
Account currently disabled
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 614
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zaitzev

Yes I have, both lower- and uppercase, there is no possible way to login through the app as of now.

U should contact @Archer about this.
The Following User Says Thank You to Stuart Little For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 03:12 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Fagernes
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bink Feed

U should contact @Archer about this.

Actually, I had an idea and went for it: I had a 32 random character alphanumeric password, but decided to change it to a 8 character password. It worked. And that is a security concern imo.

Edit: I sent a message to Archer about this issue, we'll see what the outcome of that is. Meanwhile, I'll keep the password short and simple..
Last edited by Zaitzev; 21st August 2014 at 03:21 PM. Reason: Moar info
21st August 2014, 03:22 PM |#7  
Archer's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator / Recognized Developer - (Un)Recognized Pole Dancer
Flag Northampton
Thanks Meter: 4,150
 
10
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zaitzev

Actually, I had an idea and went for it: I had a 32 random character alphanumeric password, but decided to change it to a 8 character password. It worked. And that is a security concern imo.

Edit: I sent a message to Archer about this issue, we'll see what the outcome of that is. Meanwhile, I'll keep the password short and simple..

Glad you got it working. I've not seen any message yet though - oh no. I look up and I have a new message now

I shall read it and return.

Edit: I've read and replied, and hopefully that will be some help. I'll leave this thread open so if you do get any relevant info then you can post it here for future generations!
Last edited by Archer; 21st August 2014 at 03:45 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Archer For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes