Post Reply

[Q] Zero bars, but near a tower (T-MO)

OP MrGibbage

8th July 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
271 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
I have seen from time to time that I will either have zero bars, or have a good signal (3-5 bars) but no data, even though I am close to a cell tower (like within half a mile or so). What's more, I have seen where people on other networks in those same places may have full signal & data (I'm on T-Mobile). Now, to be fair, I have seen it go the other way around where I was the only one with signal/data. But my question is, is there anything I can do when I am in an area like that? Is there a setting I can change on my phone to allow/force it to use the tower? By the way, I'm not talking about some rural, obscure area. I am talking about I-64 between Richmond and Norfolk, as well as parts of I-95 between RIchmond and DC.

I have a Note II, and my wife has a SGS-3 (both T-MO) and she has the same zero bars as I do, so it is network related and not phone.
9th July 2014, 12:08 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Birkirkara (Malta)
Thanks Meter: 30
 
327 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I'd suggest you phone the carrier because it's clearly from their side.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank