Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,939 Members 50,994 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

callers cant listen to me unless noise rreduction turned off

Tip us?
 
imtiazsakib
Old
(Last edited by malybru; 14th July 2014 at 07:49 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Unhappy callers cant listen to me unless noise rreduction turned off

i had to change my display and touch panel. when i got it back from customer care this occured :

- people cant listen to me in phone call . both in dialed and received .

- during calls , screen goes back

- if i turn off the proximity , blackout fixes .

- if i turn off dual mic noise reduction , they can listen...... but my voice is not clear... sometimes shattered

- i tried with earphone , this time i don't need to turn off proximity or noise reduction...... but my voice isn't still clear and shattered

I'm not sure if its a software or hardware issue.... I'm getting kitkat next week... so software issue will be fixed... but if its a hardware problem , then i need to go for customer care...... that's very very weird to me... what to do ?
 
philos64
Old
#2  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,660
Posts: 3,394
Join Date: May 2010
Ok,

Can you tell us more about your device, I cannot help you if you don't tell us more infos.
Device model, rooted or not, stock or custom rom, etc...

We need those infos about your device for a good help and good answer,

Thanks in advance
 
imtiazsakib
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by philos64 View Post
Ok,

Can you tell us more about your device, I cannot help you if you don't tell us more infos.
Device model, rooted or not, stock or custom rom, etc...

We need those infos about your device for a good help and good answer,

Thanks in advance
actually its rebranded from gionee . device : walton primo s2 . stock rom. not rooted yet.

should i add any other info, philos ?
 
philos64
Old
#4  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,660
Posts: 3,394
Join Date: May 2010
Ok, thanks for quick answer.
You have some threads about your device

[FIRMWARE] [UNBRICK] WALTON Primo S2 Official Firmware, Flashtools & Drivers

[ROOT][Tutorial] Walton Primo S2 Rooting Tool

But nothing more about your problem. I can suggest you to type " Walton Primo S2" to => "Search all forums" just above right to this post and read.
Maybe you will find a answer or you can post your issue here => General discussion > Questions and Answers

Good luck...
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes