Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

callers cant listen to me unless noise rreduction turned off

OP imtiazsakib

12th July 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
i had to change my display and touch panel. when i got it back from customer care this occured :

- people cant listen to me in phone call . both in dialed and received .

- during calls , screen goes back

- if i turn off the proximity , blackout fixes .

- if i turn off dual mic noise reduction , they can listen...... but my voice is not clear... sometimes shattered

- i tried with earphone , this time i don't need to turn off proximity or noise reduction...... but my voice isn't still clear and shattered

I'm not sure if its a software or hardware issue.... I'm getting kitkat next week... so software issue will be fixed... but if its a hardware problem , then i need to go for customer care...... that's very very weird to me... what to do ?
Last edited by malybru; 14th July 2014 at 08:49 PM.
12th July 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #2  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,702
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Ok,

Can you tell us more about your device, I cannot help you if you don't tell us more infos.
Device model, rooted or not, stock or custom rom, etc...

We need those infos about your device for a good help and good answer,

Thanks in advance
12th July 2014, 08:14 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by philos64

Ok,

Can you tell us more about your device, I cannot help you if you don't tell us more infos.
Device model, rooted or not, stock or custom rom, etc...

We need those infos about your device for a good help and good answer,

Thanks in advance

actually its rebranded from gionee . device : walton primo s2 . stock rom. not rooted yet.

should i add any other info, philos ?
12th July 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #4  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,702
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Ok, thanks for quick answer.
You have some threads about your device

[FIRMWARE] [UNBRICK] WALTON Primo S2 Official Firmware, Flashtools & Drivers

[ROOT][Tutorial] Walton Primo S2 Rooting Tool

But nothing more about your problem. I can suggest you to type " Walton Primo S2" to => "Search all forums" just above right to this post and read.
Maybe you will find a answer or you can post your issue here => General discussion > Questions and Answers

Good luck...
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes