Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,421 Members 39,155 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC Explorer internal memory on 4.4.4

Tip us?
 
felix311
Old
(Last edited by malybru; 25th August 2014 at 12:29 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default [Q] HTC Explorer internal memory on 4.4.4

Cant increase internal memory. I tried Link2SD, Minitool partition wizard, INT2EXT, INT2EXT+, INT2EXT4, INT2EXT4+, INT2EXTV2+ and nothing worked! I use this ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2021

Please help, thanks in advance!
 
HTCDreamOn
Old
#2  
HTCDreamOn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 688
Posts: 820
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by felix311 View Post
Cant increase internal memory. I tried Link2SD, Minitool partition wizard, INT2EXT, INT2EXT+, INT2EXT4, INT2EXT4+, INT2EXTV2+ and nothing worked! I use this ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2021

Please help, thanks in advance!
Hi I discovered a guide: [Guide][07/03/2014] CM11 installation, Memory problem in your devices development forum which appears to address this issue. From the thread:

Quote:
If you are a user who doesnt install use or install many apps but want the memory increase:
Just go in settings-> Extras->Tick on /mount /sd ext option->Restart your device.(Not for RC2 as there is no option to enable ext))

If you are using many apps then refer this: (Its int2ext)Script or else you wont be able to download apps from playstore.

The reason for not able to install apps from playstore
The inbuilt script is int2ext+ Which leaves /data to /data (The reason and explanation in detail Check Here)

List of all scripts working check here: Cronmod Scripts

How to copy paste scripts and list of scripts : Check here

If you dont want to do any copy and pasting of scripts just follow this steps:
1. Open the rom zip .. Dont extract
2. Go to system/etc/init.d
3. Now copy the above script in the location given in 2nd step.. It will ask for replace replace it..(Not applicable on RC2)
4. Now flash the rom.
5. Done
I hope this sorts your issue out
The Following User Says Thank You to HTCDreamOn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
felix311
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2013
I think this can help me out, thank you very much! But i cant open Click Here in your thread :/
 
felix311
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2013
Oh nothing, i foud it Thanks again.
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes