Post Reply

[Q] Micromax Canvas 2.2 A114 Invalid IMEI

OP hw0arang

21st August 2014, 07:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Need help with my Micromax Canvas 2.2 A114
Error: invalid IMEI
after a hard reset lost my IMEI nos and can't get dem back, *#*#3646633#*#* engineering mode or service mode isn't working as well what t0 d0....plz help guys...
Last edited by Siberian Tiger; 22nd August 2014 at 08:19 PM.
21st August 2014, 01:32 PM   |  #2  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 4,261
 
10,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Hi,

If you backed up your EFS partition some how, you can restore it.

If not, you can try flashing the stock rom. This thread should help with that...

>Android Development and HackingMiscellaneous >Android DevelopmentMicromax> Canvas 2.2 A114 Stock ROM OFFICIAL

If that doesn't restore it, I'm afraid sending it in for repair is your only option.

Good luck!
The Following User Says Thank You to KJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2014, 03:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJ

Hi,

If you backed up your EFS partition some how, you can restore it.

If not, you can try flashing the stock rom. This thread should help with that...

>Android Development and HackingMiscellaneous >Android DevelopmentMicromax> Canvas 2.2 A114 Stock ROM OFFICIAL

If that doesn't restore it, I'm afraid sending it in for repair is your only option.

Good luck!

Actually I didn't do anything. Just a common hard reset and boom IMEI gone my cell is even not rooted.
I have my both IMEI nos is dere any way to put dem back???
21st August 2014, 05:16 PM   |  #4  
KJ's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag The boonies - southwest Ontario
Thanks Meter: 4,261
 
10,720 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hw0arang

Actually I didn't do anything. Just a common hard reset and boom IMEI gone my cell is even not rooted.
I have my both IMEI nos is dere any way to put dem back???

You can't just put them back. You can research about ways to try... But we steer clear of such discussions usually on XDA... Tampering with imei is not legal in most areas, and such methods are used for illegal activities usually.

Again, flashing stock may help. Or you may need a service center to repair it.

Your are welcome to try asking here if you wish....

> General discussion > Questions and Answers
The Following User Says Thank You to KJ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 07:10 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJ

You can't just put them back. You can research about ways to try... But we steer clear of such discussions usually on XDA... Tampering with imei is not legal in most areas, and such methods are used for illegal activities usually.

Again, flashing stock may help. Or you may need a service center to repair it.

Your are welcome to try asking here if you wish....

> General discussion > Questions and Answers

hmmm may be you are right I'm sending it back to Service Center let dem deal with it....after all it's still in warranty I only avoid dat bc0z de take to0 much tym....last time dat was the whole month anyways thanks f0r the help buddy
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes