Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,192 Members 37,768 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] note 3 network issue

Tip us?
 
hblhotboy
Old
(Last edited by Siberian Tiger; 5th September 2014 at 03:48 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Unhappy [Q] note 3 network issue

i have an unlocked note 3 sm-n900w8 original provider bell wont register on wind


before i search for wind it says unregistered sim im using the sim from my s4 even went and got a replacement
when i search finds wind and 4 wind aways but when i click to register it says

"unable to connect try again later "
and then says emergency calls only

ive checked imei number and its not blackisted

phone registers on rogers,bell,telus fido .ect


ive rooted flashed wind rom and changed csc still no luck so i went back to stock rom and modem

imlost at this point
 
Megaflop666
Old
(Last edited by Megaflop666; 3rd September 2014 at 11:25 AM.)
#2  
Megaflop666's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 360
Posts: 748
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Cheviot, Ohio
DELETE
If someone helped you, hit "THANKS"

sig2

Note 3, Bobcat ROM, Ultimate Kernel & OKJ -- Note 3, Rooted NF9 & OKJ
Galaxy Gear, Null ROM, Triangulum Kernel

S5, Rooted NH5, Blaze Kernel & OKJ -- Nexus 7, Clean ROM, ElementalX Kernel & OKJ
S4, Rooted NH7, Chronic Kernel & OKJ -- S3, Resurrection Remix ROM --- Tab Pro 10.1, Stock Rooted
Tab 2 10.1, OmniROM

Misc iJunk & other crap too
 
hblhotboy
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Megaflop666 View Post
DELETE
yes imei matches one under battery
 
Perseus71
Old
#4  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,832
Posts: 6,306
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Atlantis

 
DONATE TO ME
You may wish to post in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting so that the right experts may be of help.

I do believe if the phone is working on all the other carriers Other than Bell then it might be an issue with Wind's Sim Card. Sometime you need to get a newer sim for newer Smartphones.
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes