Thread Closed

Rooting CAT B15Q

11th July 2014, 06:49 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Hi,

How can i Root an cat b15q?
The only thing i found on the web was rootgenius, but it failed rooting the device.
The b15q shows up as mt6582.

Any suggestion or solution?

Tia
.d
11th July 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #2  
matt4321's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Oxford/Leicester, UK
Thanks Meter: 1,217
 
1,604 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
May I suggest you take a look at this thread: [UTIL][WIN][MT65xx] MTK Droid Root & Tools | MediaTek Android Smartphone

It says it is for MT65XX and since yours is MT6582 you may have some luck, do ask in the thread if you have any issues.



TowelRoot is also a very generic root that works on a lot of devices and may be worth having a look at here: TowelRoot
11th July 2014, 07:15 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by matt4321

May I suggest you take a look at this thread: [UTIL][WIN][MT65xx] MTK Droid Root & Tools | MediaTek Android Smartphone

It says it is for MT65XX and since yours is MT6582 you may have some luck, do ask in the thread if you have any issues.



TowelRoot is also a very generic root that works on a lot of devices and may be worth having a look at here: TowelRoot

Thx already tried towelroot with no luck.

Will try the other threat, thank you.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes