Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Thread Closed

Sim card detection suddenly stopped.

OP oseizon

5th July 2014, 08:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
My Htc One M7 Sim card detection suddenly stopped. Whatever service is put in, no SIM card detects and wont even say any thing about the network. Sim Management in the phone has disable or freeze. please help me.
Last edited by malybru; 9th July 2014 at 07:32 PM.
5th July 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #2  
dagger's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Medieval period.
Thanks Meter: 2,203
 
4,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oseizon

My Htc One M7 Sim card detection suddenly stopped. Whatever service is put in, no SIM card detects and wont even say any thing about the network. Sim Management in the phone has disable or freeze. please help me.

Hey,
Try putting the SIM in any other phone to see whether it works..
cheers.
6th July 2014, 12:45 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dagger

Hey,
Try putting the SIM in any other phone to see whether it works..
cheers.

I have try that in another phone and there is no problem with the sim.
6th July 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #4  
dagger's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Medieval period.
Thanks Meter: 2,203
 
4,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oseizon

I have try that in another phone and there is no problem with the sim.

Head on to this thread.
There is a solution using the cello-tape like in the image attached below.

cheers.
6th July 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dagger

Head on to this thread.
There is a solution using the cello-tape like in the image attached below.

cheers.

This one also did not work. Even SIM management is disable, when you go to settings (SIM management).
Three days ago i try to install CLOCKWORKMOD using an app called [ROOT] Rashr- Flash Tool from play store.
after installation the network disabled and even i try to reboot in to recovery mod, but it failed to, it just restart the phone.
6th July 2014, 02:56 PM   |  #6  
dagger's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Medieval period.
Thanks Meter: 2,203
 
4,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oseizon

This one also did not work. Even SIM management is disable, when you go to settings (SIM management).
Three days ago i try to install CLOCKWORKMOD using an app called [ROOT] Rashr- Flash Tool from play store.
after installation the network disabled and even i try to reboot in to recovery mod, but it failed to, it just restart the phone.

Hey,
use this thread to return to stock as mentioned in and see if everything woks fine after that.
cheers.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes