Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Slimport, problems (flickering)

OP --__--

19th May 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Hi

(Sorry if this should be in Q&A I thought it would fit better in accessories, mod please move if it's in the wrong place)

I just got a SlimPort adaptor in the mail and i was exited to try it out.

This is the model I got: eBay


But iv'e had nothing but problems since plugging it in...

The signal keeps flickering off and on again, sometimes the screen just turns to snow when it does that.

It does these things every 30 secs or something, faster if i start up Riptide GP2, which i wanted to play with a PS3 controller connected by bluetooth.

I'm running stock 4.4.2 with SuperSU, Xposed with Greenify and Franco r49

Anyone know if its a problem with the cable or the software, and if it's the software does anyone know a fix?


Thanks
19th May 2014, 04:54 PM   |  #2  
mrro82's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay City, MI
Thanks Meter: 286
 
1,233 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Try swapping HDMI cables.

Sent from the jaws of my Hammerhead!
19th May 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrro82

Try swapping HDMI cables.

Sent from the jaws of my Hammerhead!

Iv'e tried another HDMI cable, that did not help

All of the HDMI cables iv'e tried works fine with other devices.
19th May 2014, 08:12 PM   |  #4  
zubsz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Birmingham, UK
Thanks Meter: 57
 
262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I also have this flickering issue. I changed cable but to no avail
20th May 2014, 10:58 AM   |  #5  
bushako's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 286
 
1,128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
I ordered my slim port from Aliexpress for around 10$ and haven't had any issue with it. If you've changed the hdmi and it still gives problem then obviously it's your adaptor. You can't really do much with it except request a refund or replacement.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes