Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[KERNEL][3.4.104][11/17/14] UBER-L | LINARO & SaberMod 4.10 -OFast Graphite F2FS

OP Cl3Kener

27th January 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Cleveland, OH
Thanks Meter: 6,363

54 posts
Donate to Me
More

Hey Everyone,

I'm by no means a pro at kernel building but I've put lots of effort into this kernel so I thought I'd share it with you. After a very long inner conflict period I've decided to post in the android development forum instead of the original android development. I've included features of my own as well as patches and other features of many other top notch kernel developers. I would prefer if you make your way over to my source (link below) and read the commits so you can get to know them and how they have contributed but alas I not that naive enough to think any of you really would actually go and do that so I've included a nice feature list in post 2 with proper credits (at least for the big stuff).

I am a huge fan of giving you options which is why I build my kernel with multiple toolchains for you to test out and decide which option you find works best for you. You'll notice that besides my two favorite toolchains (Linaro 4.10 and SaberMod 4.10.0) I also build a Google 4.8/4.9, SaberMod 4.8/4.9, Linaro 4.9.2 kernel about once a week. Give them all a try and decide which you like best!

I also made a Release Folder that contains kernels that do not contain any CPU or GPU overclock to keep things more stable for you. This kernel is built with SM 4.9.2 since I feel like that give the best battery. Choose this option for stability.