5,815,061 Members 37,588 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] ZeroCamera | JPG100 | New 4.4.2 | 256k Audio | 25/30mbps | Forced

Tip us?
 
zeroprobe
Old
(Last edited by zeroprobe; 11th December 2013 at 01:20 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 257
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [MOD] ZeroCamera | JPG100 | New 4.4.2 | 256k Audio | 25/30mbps | Forced

ZeroCamera V1 | JPG100 Forced | 25/30 Mbps | 256k Audio | Based on 4.4.2 Camera


I have forced JPG100 for every picture taken.

Everything else in the Camera is standard apart from video/audio bitrates. I've also included JPG 10 for you to prove its forced.

4.4.2 Camera Mod
Also works on 4.4.1 Roms.

  • JPG100 Forced
  • 25/30 Mbps Video Bitrate
  • 256k Audio Bitrate


ZeroCamera JPG100 | 20mbps video - http://d-h.st/usI
ZeroCamera JPG100 | 25mbps video - http://d-h.st/xb6
ZeroCamera JPG100 | 30mbps video - http://d-h.st/vmY

JPG10 Low Quality Test - http://d-h.st/jKE
Stock Camera 4.4.2 | 17mbps video - http://d-h.st/IQX

If you install manually, ensure the /system/app/GoogleCamera.odex is deleted, and then restart phone. The install script deletes automatically.
The Following 31 Users Say Thank You to zeroprobe For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pert_S
Old
(Last edited by pert_S; 10th December 2013 at 01:35 PM.)
#2  
pert_S's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 101
Join Date: Sep 2012
Trying them out now.

Flashed via recovery and everything is working fine.
25Mbps is enough for me
 
mchockeyvette27
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jan 2011
So the jpg100 is supposed to give better image quality?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
zeroprobe
Old
(Last edited by zeroprobe; 10th December 2013 at 01:58 PM.)
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 257
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mchockeyvette27 View Post
So the jpg100 is supposed to give better image quality?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Good to try now.
The Following User Says Thank You to zeroprobe For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mchockeyvette27
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 139
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeroprobe View Post
Just come across something, hold off trying it for now.
Ok. Always down for better pictures

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
flashmp3
Old
#6  
flashmp3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 548
Join Date: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeroprobe View Post
ZeroCamera V1 | JPG100 Forced | 25/30 Mbps | 256k Audio | Based on 4.4.2 Camera


I have forced JPG100 for every picture taken.

Everything else in the Camera is standard apart from video/audio bitrates. I've also included JPG 10 for you to prove its forced.


4.4.2 Camera Mod
Also works on 4.4.1 Roms.

  • JPG100 Forced
  • 25/30 Mbps Video Bitrate
  • 256k Audio Bitrate


..last minute fix.
What is that ? I'm on stock 4.4. Can i install this instead of having to put android 4.4.2 to fix my camera ?
 
zeroprobe
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 238
Posts: 257
Join Date: Apr 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashmp3 View Post
What is that ? I'm on stock 4.4. Can i install this instead of having to put android 4.4.2 to fix my camera ?
If your on a 4.4.1 kernel, I believe this will work.

4.4.2 Camera works on a 4.4.1 Rom.
Hammer_Of_The_Gods Old
(Last edited by Hammer_Of_The_Gods; 10th December 2013 at 02:36 PM.)
#8  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
Hi,

No need the libs from the OTA update too?

Like:
Code:
libmmcamera2_iface_modules.so
libmmcamera2_imglib_modules.so
libmmcamera2_isp_modules.so
libmmcamera2_sensor_modules.so
libmmcamera2_stats_algorithm.so
libmmcamera2_stats_modules.so
liboemcamera.so
libsensor1.so (not sure about this one)
It's just a question... Because these libs are in the OTA update.

 
flashmp3
Old
#9  
flashmp3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 548
Join Date: Dec 2006
mmm.......cause i don't want to upgrade to 4.2.2 cause don't want to loose root and having to reinstall everything. I'll wait for a fix for the camera goes out without having to upgrade

Thank you for your precisions

---------- Post added at 02:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:49 PM ----------

mmm.......cause i don't want to upgrade to 4.2.2 cause don't want to loose root and having to reinstall everything. I'll wait for a fix for the camera goes out without having to upgrade

Thank you for your precisions
 
Ben36
Old
#10  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,640
Posts: 5,915
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeroprobe View Post
Just come across something, hold off trying it for now.
Are we still holding?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Tags
camera, jpg100, mod, nexus
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes