Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,486 Members 44,843 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [STOCK] Android 4.4.4 KTU84P - Rooted/Busybox/Odexed (6/19/14)

Tip us?
 
melbourne408
Old
#91  
melbourne408's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 1,566
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Jose, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Flashed in TWRP , make sure to do a full wipe including/system, then install ROM & su.zip, do your wipes and reboot. Everything is looking great with Xposed and GravityBox

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1386359342045.jpg
Views:	612
Size:	42.5 KB
ID:	2436948  
My Wordpress
AT&T Captivate CyanogenMod 9 Glitched to 1.6: R.I.P
AT&T SGS2 CyanogenMod 9 / Task AOKP'ed me R.I.P

Nexus 4 Team Vanir
Nexus 5 Rom {W.I.P.}
Hammerhead Setup
Kernel: Linaro 4.91-4.10 / Sabermod
Rom: L Stock / PSD
 
SymbioticGenius
Old
#92  
SymbioticGenius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 445
Join Date: Aug 2012
It stayed at the bixgie line for me too. I just let it sit on my desk and did work it eventually went to the next.

Using CWM not sure why it wouldn't work. I'm gonna try when I'm home and can use my PC to root

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
melbourne408
Old
(Last edited by melbourne408; 6th December 2013 at 07:54 PM.)
#93  
melbourne408's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 1,566
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Jose, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by SymbioticGenius View Post
It stayed at the bixgie line for me too. I just let it sit on my desk and did work it eventually went to the next.

Using CWM not sure why it wouldn't work. I'm gonna try when I'm home and can use my PC to root

Sent from my Nexus 5
All you need is su.zip, flash in recovery and your good to go, you could even download supersu from the play store if you have a custom recovery installed, it will install it. All you have to do is update the binaries.
(Edit: Here is the download link
http://download.chainfire.eu/370/Sup...erSU-v1.80.zip. )
Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
My Wordpress
AT&T Captivate CyanogenMod 9 Glitched to 1.6: R.I.P
AT&T SGS2 CyanogenMod 9 / Task AOKP'ed me R.I.P

Nexus 4 Team Vanir
Nexus 5 Rom {W.I.P.}
Hammerhead Setup
Kernel: Linaro 4.91-4.10 / Sabermod
Rom: L Stock / PSD
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to melbourne408 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
SymbioticGenius
Old
#94  
SymbioticGenius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 445
Join Date: Aug 2012
I have super su. Didn't work. I did not however have that flashable zip you were so kind to provide. Thank you for that.

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
simulacra
Old
#95  
simulacra's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 43
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by SymbioticGenius View Post
I just flashed them both and lost root. Thoughts.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by summer_love View Post
Same here, flashing supersu wouldn't fix it either.

Flashed using cwm, maybe that's the problem?
+1 Flashed via CWM this morning and lost root.
 
Zeon45
Old
#96  
Zeon45's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 87
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hialeah,FL
Anyone noticing severely reduced speeds after flashing the radio ?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
simulacra
Old
#97  
simulacra's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 43
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by melbourne408 View Post
All you need is su.zip, flash in recovery and your good to go, you could even download supersu from the play store if you have a custom recovery installed, it will install it. All you have to do is update the binaries.
(Edit: Here is the download link
http://download.chainfire.eu/370/Sup...erSU-v1.80.zip. )
Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yep, that fixed it. Thanks!
 
bandit1976
Old
#98  
bandit1976's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 191
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Notechis View Post
Is anybody able to switch to ART ?
I am able to pick that choice, but nothing happens after reboot
Cant switch to art too
The Following User Says Thank You to bandit1976 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
melbourne408
Old
#99  
melbourne408's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 745
Posts: 1,566
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: San Jose, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeon45 View Post
Anyone noticing severely reduced speeds after flashing the radio ?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes I can report drastically reduced speeds in my area with AT&T

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
My Wordpress
AT&T Captivate CyanogenMod 9 Glitched to 1.6: R.I.P
AT&T SGS2 CyanogenMod 9 / Task AOKP'ed me R.I.P

Nexus 4 Team Vanir
Nexus 5 Rom {W.I.P.}
Hammerhead Setup
Kernel: Linaro 4.91-4.10 / Sabermod
Rom: L Stock / PSD
 
Echse27
Old
#100  
Echse27's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 103
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: D-Sindelfingen
My first Flash of 4.4.1 and Radio sucks, because i've lost root....

So...

wipe factory reset, wipe dalvic cache, format system...
flash rom
flash radio
flash superSU1.80


reboot... cool.... it works include root...

Great rom, really smooth
Nexus 5 --> LG D821
@ different ROMS --> & PhilZTouch Recovery (actual release)

Android History: Motorola Milestone (lovin it) , LG Optimus 2x (perfect with CustomRom) , Samsung Galaxy Note GT-N7000 (nice and great smartlet) ... to be continued!...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes