5,606,722 Members 37,394 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] GZRoms Presents Validus 4.4.2 Hammerhead [AOSP]

Tip us?
 
_Infamous_
Old
#241  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 218
Posts: 600
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Carson city

 
DONATE TO ME
Sometimes when trying to watch a video on any app YouTube or instagram for example I have sound but no video , I have to close all apps then the video will work not sure what's going on

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
CrackerTeg
Old
#242  
CrackerTeg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 919
Posts: 2,153
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: I am Z. Learn it, love it.

 
DONATE TO ME
Memory issue from the sound of it. Seen it on different devices and different roms. Maybe you need to tweak your lmk values to your liking. How many apps do you have open and running at once?
GZRoms' G+ community: Home of Ground Zero ROMs

Validus for Hammerhead:[ROM] GZRoms Presents Validus13 4.4.2 Hammerhead [AOSP]
Validus for Mako: [ROM] GZRoms Presents Validus13 4.4.2 Mako [AOSP]
Validus for p31xx: [ROM] GZRoms Presents Validus13 4.4.2 p31xx [AOSP]

"If one day the speed kills me, do not cry because I was smiling." - Paul Walker
 
_Infamous_
Old
#243  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 218
Posts: 600
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Carson city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrackerTeg View Post
Memory issue from the sound of it. Seen it on different devices and different roms. Maybe you need to tweak your lmk values to your liking. How many apps do you have open and running at once?
Not really sure how many apps I have open but next time it happens I will let you know. I think it is a memory issue like you said.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
CrackerTeg
Old
#244  
CrackerTeg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 919
Posts: 2,153
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: I am Z. Learn it, love it.

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Infamous_ View Post
Not really sure how many apps I have open but next time it happens I will let you know. I think it is a memory issue like you said.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Are you using greenify at all?
GZRoms' G+ community: Home of Ground Zero ROMs

Validus for Hammerhead:[ROM] GZRoms Presents Validus13 4.4.2 Hammerhead [AOSP]
Validus for Mako: [ROM] GZRoms Presents Validus13 4.4.2 Mako [AOSP]
Validus for p31xx: [ROM] GZRoms Presents Validus13 4.4.2 p31xx [AOSP]

"If one day the speed kills me, do not cry because I was smiling." - Paul Walker
 
_Infamous_
Old
#245  
_Infamous_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 218
Posts: 600
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Carson city

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrackerTeg View Post
Are you using greenify at all?
No I'm not

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
CrackerTeg
Old
#246  
CrackerTeg's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 919
Posts: 2,153
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: I am Z. Learn it, love it.

 
DONATE TO ME
You should. If you have tasker, you can set a profile to automatically hibernate apps when you lock the device. Should help with your issue.
GZRoms' G+ community: Home of Ground Zero ROMs

Validus for Hammerhead:[ROM] GZRoms Presents Validus13 4.4.2 Hammerhead [AOSP]
Validus for Mako: [ROM] GZRoms Presents Validus13 4.4.2 Mako [AOSP]
Validus for p31xx: [ROM] GZRoms Presents Validus13 4.4.2 p31xx [AOSP]

"If one day the speed kills me, do not cry because I was smiling." - Paul Walker
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes