FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Prompt [PORT] [ALPHA] Touchwiz 5 | Android 4.4.2 | DEV ONLY

25th May 2014, 06:36 PM |#1  
dekefake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag /system/usr
Thanks Meter: 355
 
Donate to Me
More
Hello guys !!

I'm here to speak about porting Touchwiz on Hammerhead.
I tried two times to port Touchwiz, but each time, it wont boot. I used the Kitkat stock rom of the Samsung Galaxy Note III because Note III seems to have an hardware similar to Hammerhead. You can download the rom Here.

The base rom i used is the Hammerhead 4.4.2 stock rom downloadable Here.

I can't edit the kernel so i tried with the kernel included on the stock rom zip.

Here's the rom !

Cheers
Last edited by dekefake; 26th May 2014 at 09:47 PM.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to dekefake For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th May 2014, 06:41 PM |#2  
raynan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 436
 
More
Oh, man, you have no idea how excited I am about this. I just hope this thread stays on topic and doesn't get closed like the sense port. I am available to try out anything if you need it
Oh, and FIRST :P
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to raynan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 06:45 PM |#3  
dekefake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag /system/usr
Thanks Meter: 355
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by raynan

Oh, man, you have no idea how excited I am about this.

Don't be so excited because i'm a noob in porting and tried it but i think devs like @GalaxyUser can help us to have a workink touchwiz rom on Hammerhead. @GalaxyUser have already port Sense 6, i think he is capable to help us. @GalaxyUser Aller on va y'arriver ^^

Cheers
25th May 2014, 07:00 PM |#4  
raynan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 436
 
More
I'm looking at the basics of porting as well to see if I can at least get it to boot as a personal goal :P
Don't quote me on it, but if I remember correctly, @GalaxyUser has already started a port...maybe?
The Following User Says Thank You to raynan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 07:31 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Ashdod
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Waiting for trying this ! !!!
25th May 2014, 07:33 PM |#6  
dekefake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag /system/usr
Thanks Meter: 355
 
Donate to Me
More
Don't know if @GalaxyUser started a port, but it's possible, and i never seen any report about Touchwiz rom booted on Nexus 5.
25th May 2014, 07:38 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
He/she does have a booting port, but would not release due to some serious bugs he couldnt fix (NFC, WiFi, etc.)

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to sellers86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 07:49 PM |#8  
GalaxyUser's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Aix-en-Provence
Thanks Meter: 3,356
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dekefake

Don't know if @GalaxyUser started a port, but it's possible, and i never seen any report about Touchwiz rom booted on Nexus 5.

It booted but......

Quote:
Originally Posted by sellers86

He/she does have a booting port, but would not release due to some serious bugs he couldnt fix (NFC, WiFi, etc.)

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Only Touchscreen / WiFi was working on it. So i deleted it sorry
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to GalaxyUser For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 07:50 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 186
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyUser

It booted but......



Only Touchscreen / WiFi was working on it. So i deleted it sorry

Ah I got the g flex port mixed up. My bad. Anyway, good luck OP

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to sellers86 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 07:57 PM |#10  
dekefake's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag /system/usr
Thanks Meter: 355
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxyUser

It booted but....

Amazing if it booted, even if nothing worked, it would be nice to upload it and let other devs have a look on it and try some fixes
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes