FORUMS

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

OnePlus 2 Forums: Discuss Everything About The OP2!

Now that the OnePlus 2 has been officially unveiled and that we have had close-up … more

Intel & Micron Announce “Revolutionary” Storage Tech

Intel & Micron have announced 3D Xpoint technology—”the … more

Google Now Interfaces With Third-Party Messaging Apps

Google has announced that Ok Google voice commands can now be used to send … more

 View Poll Results: How do you use Firefox OS on Nexus 5 ?

It is my only ROM
 
6 Vote(s)
40.00%
It is my secondary ROM (MultiROM)
 
6 Vote(s)
40.00%
I tried it then I reinstalled Android
 
3 Vote(s)
20.00%

[NIGHTLY] Firefox OS with Spark

51 posts
Thanks Meter: 100
 
By Vosky, Member on 3rd December 2014, 12:06 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Firefox OS

FIrefox OS

Builds are made from Firefox OS code only.
You can install them via fastboot and recovery.
I just change the URL where Firefox OS download FOTA.

Nightlies
They are done each night automatically.
They include all latest features like Spark.

Pre-releases
They are done each monday.
Aurora (Alpha) : v2.2
Beta : v2.1

Warranty
I don't test all of them, some builds may have issues and/or erase your datas.

Screenshots
Screenshot 1 Screenshot 2 Screenshot 3

Changelogs
v2.1
v2.2

What doesn't work (nightly - 03/24/2015)
- FOTA
- Notification LED
- Please tell me ?

Download
http://ffos.vosky.fr

POLL
What do you need on Firefox OS to use it as your only ROM on Nexus 5 ?

Sources
- Mozilla source code
- my modifications and userconfig
Last edited by Vosky; 21st July 2015 at 08:44 AM.
The Following 41 Users Say Thank You to Vosky For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
3rd December 2014, 01:58 PM |#2  
Addymore's Avatar
Member
Flag Kigali
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
GOOD ONE!!!!
If u can provide more details on the rom......thx
3rd December 2014, 01:58 PM |#3  
MidnightDevil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 1,011
 
More
Thanks man! It's good to appreciated the progress with daily builds. I wonder when it gets stable for our handheld, this would be a cool alternative OS.


Cheers mate!
3rd December 2014, 03:53 PM |#4  
philipped346's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the mountain
Thanks Meter: 342
 
More
hello vosky , happy to see you here .
3rd December 2014, 05:19 PM |#5  
Vosky's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Addymore

GOOD ONE!!!!
If u can provide more details on the rom......thx

I added some details.
Please tell me if you want me to add other informations.


Hi @philipped346 !
3rd December 2014, 05:56 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Thanks! I'm using MultiROM, which version should I download: recovery or fastboot?
3rd December 2014, 06:12 PM |#7  
philipped346's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the mountain
Thanks Meter: 342
 
More
Hello, recovery .



Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
8th December 2014, 05:22 PM |#8  
NolenUmar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
WARNING! I'VE TRIED TO FLASH THIS TWICE, a older build and one of the latest. Both times it completely erased EVERYTHING on my phone. I downloaded one one for recovery, wiped system, data, cache and flashed. It times out with unknown something than EVERY partition has to be formatted to a different format then back to EXT4 for me to be able to flash anything else.. maybe it's just my bad luck but are there any steps besides wiping and flashing? (Make a backup of everything first people)
8th December 2014, 05:32 PM |#9  
mchlbenner's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 569
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NolenUmar

WARNING! I'VE TRIED TO FLASH THIS TWICE, a older build and one of the latest. Both times it completely erased EVERYTHING on my phone. I downloaded one one for recovery, wiped system, data, cache and flashed. It times out with unknown something than EVERY partition has to be formatted to a different format then back to EXT4 for me to be able to flash anything else.. maybe it's just my bad luck but are there any steps besides wiping and flashing? (Make a backup of everything first people)

I totally agree this should not be flashed it also whipped std card.


Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda premium
8th December 2014, 07:48 PM |#10  
philipped346's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In the mountain
Thanks Meter: 342
 
More
i have tested v 2.1 now recovery with multirom and work perfect , camera is always hs
9th December 2014, 08:22 PM |#11  
Vosky's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by philipped346

i have tested v 2.1 now recovery with multirom and work perfect , camera is always hs

Thanks for your test.
I'll look for a patch to fix camera.
The Following User Says Thank You to Vosky For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes