Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Android L preview bug list

OP chambers7867

27th June 2014, 01:35 PM   |  #1  
chambers7867's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 28
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
For those who have installed Android L on their nexus 5 and are playing around with the new features and the OS in general, use this space to list any bugs you have found so far.



BUG: Vibrate doesn't work throughout OS
BUG: installing multi apps at one time (click and hold method) creates an error and you must download apps one at a time.
BUG: changing the color scheme on the keyboard changes the keyboard back to the old style keyboard.
BUG: keyboard occasionally stays active even after exiting an app.
BUG: keyboard's floating suggestion sometimes has Black background covering other letters instead of being clear.

Annoyance: for the one day of using it, battery saver is great but the notification is always on the new home screen and you cannot get rid of it unless you disable it..
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to chambers7867 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 01:40 PM   |  #2  
derPianist's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cologne
Thanks Meter: 621
 
1,195 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I have 32GB Version of Nexus 5 but in Storage Settings and after flash it shows me that I have only 16GB of storage available? Anyone else?
27th June 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #3  
neo2306's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
460 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Vibration works fine !!
Multi app installation also works fine !!
I am having wifi teher problem !!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to neo2306 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 01:54 PM   |  #4  
The-Droidster's Avatar
Senior Member
XDA 24 x 7
Thanks Meter: 812
 
1,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
or this, maybe!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to The-Droidster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 01:58 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Campinas
Thanks Meter: 4
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
My Location doesn't stay in "Battery Saving" it changes to "High Accuracy" automatically.
Any fix ou just me?
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to mmzanes For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by derPianist

I have 32GB Version of Nexus 5 but in Storage Settings and after flash it shows me that I have only 16GB of storage available? Anyone else?

I have a 32GB model and mine shows 32GB available. Not sure what happened with yours....
The Following User Says Thank You to sabbotage For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 209
 
1,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmzanes

My Location doesn't stay in "Battery Saving" it changes to "High Accuracy" automatically.
Any fix ou just me?

Same here.

Installing multiple apps works for me

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
27th June 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
421 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I am having same keyboard issues with the suggested word often having a black background and the other colours don't work.

Appwise: Facebook's comments window doesn't have the correct white background. It is a dark transparent colour that makes reading the comments very difficult.

Netflix FC's alot. Sometime immediately on opening and sometimes after some navigation.

Chrome is using ALOT of battery. It seems to be keeping the mobile radio active in the background or something.

I agree that the persistent notification for the battery saving mode is annoying as it shows up on the lock screen until disabled.
27th June 2014, 02:13 PM   |  #9  
chambers7867's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 28
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by derPianist

I have 32GB Version of Nexus 5 but in Storage Settings and after flash it shows me that I have only 16GB of storage available? Anyone else?

Internal storage is showing fine for me. 32gig nexus 5.
The Following User Says Thank You to chambers7867 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 02:14 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I keep getting force closes on Dropbox and Twitter.

Also can't login to mailbox because it uses Dropbox for its login

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes