Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,743,029 Members 43,812 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Chromecast Cast Screen Live

Tip us?
 
PDP///M
Old
#71  
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 59
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroneDoom View Post
Screen cast works with viper4android installed in priv apps for me. On stock with xposed, franco kernel, and removed some useless system apps and casting still works. I had a problem with the multi-dpi google play store mod and decided to use a xposed module as an alternative.
Which version of viper4android do you have installed? I'm on stock rooted and removing viper4android was the only thing I did to get mirroring to work.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
DroneDoom
Old
#72  
DroneDoom's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 119
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by PDP///M View Post
Which version of viper4android do you have installed? I'm on stock rooted and removing viper4android was the only thing I did to get mirroring to work.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I'm currently on 2.3.3.0 the thing about it though I installed it manually by moving the apk into priv apps instead flashing it in. Flashing anything that altered my system folder seemed to screw it all up, now that I remember...
The Following User Says Thank You to DroneDoom For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
PDP///M
Old
#73  
Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 59
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroneDoom View Post
I'm currently on 2.3.3.0 the thing about it though I installed it manually by moving the apk into priv apps instead flashing it in. Flashing anything that altered my system folder seemed to screw it all up, now that I remember...
I also had moved it to priv app but i think my problem was that I was using an older version. Thanks. I will try 2.3.3.0

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
BTG-XCELL
Old
#74  
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 30
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DroneDoom View Post
I'm currently on 2.3.3.0 the thing about it though I installed it manually by moving the apk into priv apps instead flashing it in. Flashing anything that altered my system folder seemed to screw it all up, now that I remember...
That did the trick!

I had flashed V4A 2.3.3.0 so it would automatically put it into /system/priv-app and set the permissions to rw-r--r--.

Reflashed the stock 4.4.4 system.img and flashed SuperSU, then applied all my other mods manually (franco.Kernel, Xposed, Busybox, V4A, etc), and voila! Works perfectly now!

Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to BTG-XCELL For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rohit25
Old
#75  
rohit25's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 74
Posts: 429
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Delhi
hey.. has anyone noticed that the chromecast get's very hot when being used for an hour or two.... also when it's just simply connected but not being used.. it still get's considerably hot....
any ideas....
hit THANKS if i helped a LIL
 
mrro82
Old
#76  
mrro82's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 256
Posts: 1,170
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Bay City, MI
Quote:
Originally Posted by rohit25 View Post
hey.. has anyone noticed that the chromecast get's very hot when being used for an hour or two.... also when it's just simply connected but not being used.. it still get's considerably hot....
any ideas....
Mine gets warm but then again it always has. I got a few disconnects today when casting. It would freeze the picture and no sound. Then I'd get a toast message saying that casting had failed.

Sent from the jaws of my Hammerhead!
 
7TimesCursed
Old
#77  
7TimesCursed's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 307
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Bell Gardens, CA
I hope this feature comes to LG's Google TVs.. I don't want to spend $35 to add Google to my already Google tv
Mazda and Google Fanboy

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes