Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more

Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more

Intel at MWC 2015: New Chip Branding and Details

more
Post Reply

[HOW-TO] Enable Multiuser on Nexus 5 (Root)

OP wd5gnr

3rd March 2014, 01:46 AM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by stangman

Yes, when setting up the new user, don't start with "restricted". Do a full setup first.

I also got the com.android.phone force close error when trying to make calls with the second user, which was created as a full profile.

The other two things I've noticed are:

* SMS can be sent, but received ones go to the Owner's profile.
* When on the second profile, there's no option to answer incoming calls. This works fine back on the owner's profile.

Has anyone else experienced the same issues? My phone is with stock rom, and rooted with CF-Auto-Root.
3rd March 2014, 02:31 PM   |  #22  
stangman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vestal, NY
Thanks Meter: 49
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nevermind85

I also got the com.android.phone force close error when trying to make calls with the second user, which was created as a full profile.

The other two things I've noticed are:

* SMS can be sent, but received ones go to the Owner's profile.
* When on the second profile, there's no option to answer incoming calls. This works fine back on the owner's profile.

Has anyone else experienced the same issues? My phone is with stock rom, and rooted with CF-Auto-Root.

My guess is that the multi-user hasn't been setup fro a phone side yet. The "tablet" portion works fine but any telephony not so much.
4th March 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #23  
YTayyar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stangman

Yes, when setting up the new user, don't start with "restricted". Do a full setup first.

I've tried so, the same result
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes