Post Reply

[MOD] GPS Quick Fix - AGPS - NTP - Global

26th February 2014, 07:46 PM   |  #31  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simon12

I have the same gps issues and hope this config may help. However I have NO IDEA what I am supposed to do to flash it. I have an unrooted N5. Will I be able to flash it on there and if so could someone please explain just what I need to do as I have never done this before.

Thanks.

Per tcat007, GPS Status works just as well, you don't need root or to flash anything, just install from Play Store. I have used it on various phones including current Nexus 5 and it works great to fix and speed up GPS readings.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...sim.gpsstatus2
26th February 2014, 10:39 PM   |  #32  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Tried that and all it did was show just how slowly the satellites were being acquired. It did nothing to actually improve anything though.

Please if someone can tell me if I can flash this without rooting and if so, how?
26th February 2014, 10:50 PM   |  #33  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
573 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by simon12

Tried that and all it did was show just how slowly the satellites were being acquired. It did nothing to actually improve anything though.

Please if someone can tell me if I can flash this without rooting and if so, how?

GPS Test worked for me

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
26th February 2014, 10:59 PM   |  #34  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Well, my N5 is currently telling me that I am about 50 miles from where I am. And it has been doing that since last night.

---------- Post added at 12:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:58 AM ----------

So, is it possible to flash this onto my phone without rooting it? And how please?
27th February 2014, 02:15 AM   |  #35  
Senior Member
Pittsburgh, PA.
Thanks Meter: 395
 
1,743 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simon12

Well, my N5 is currently telling me that I am about 50 miles from where I am. And it has been doing that since last night.

---------- Post added at 12:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:58 AM ----------

So, is it possible to flash this onto my phone without rooting it? And how please?

Don't think it's possible. Pretty sure you need root to access and modify your /system settings.
The Following User Says Thank You to t1.8matt For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 General by ThreadRank