FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Nexus 5 high/crazy/abnormal clock speeds

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By driftshadows, Junior Member on 18th February 2014, 05:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I'm curious to see what kind of speeds you guys are running you snapdragon 800 with voltage myself i managed to get to 2880 ghz running stock voltages and my cpu bin is PVS 0 has anyone managed to get to 3.0 GHZ or maybe even further post your speeds and voltage below
 
 
18th February 2014, 05:18 AM |#2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,018
 
More
voltages are default trinity kernel, pvs 3, speed is obvious..




18th February 2014, 06:19 AM |#3  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

voltages are default trinity kernel, pvs 3, speed is obvious..

How's battery? 1 hr screen time?
18th February 2014, 07:01 AM |#4  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,018
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

How's battery? 1 hr screen time?

lol, at that cpu speed, you are not allowed consider battery life! but i do use 2880/300 occasionally for a daily. ill see 4-4.5h sot normally with 2880/300. you have to remember, it doesnt stay at 2880mhz, itll only go there if it needs to.
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th February 2014, 04:30 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

lol, at that cpu speed, you are not allowed consider battery life! but i do use 2880/300 occasionally for a daily. ill see 4-4.5h sot normally with 2880/300. you have to remember, it doesnt stay at 2880mhz, itll only go there if it needs to.

really? i dont see that much sot on stock speed i only get about 3.5hr sot max and thats with light usage
18th February 2014, 10:15 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 453
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by driftshadows

really? i dont see that much sot on stock speed i only get about 3.5hr sot max and thats with light usage

I regularly see 5-6 hours SoT on everything stock. Check the battery results thread as many are getting 7-8 with under clocking.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to bblzd For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 12:02 AM |#7  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,018
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by driftshadows

really? i dont see that much sot on stock speed i only get about 3.5hr sot max and thats with light usage

at stock speeds i usually see between 5 and 6 hours sot with heavy usage, on lte 100% of the time(no wifi). ill normally kill my battery in 7-12 hours, but that because im always using the phone. i dont let it lay around sleeping for hours.
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th February 2014, 05:04 AM |#8  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 971
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

you have to remember, it doesnt stay at 2880mhz, itll only go there if it needs to.

Yeah, I was talking about your screenshot where it said both the min/max were 3000. You get pretty good battery out of this phone with 2880. I get about 3 hours on 1700, but thats for a different thread.
19th February 2014, 06:07 AM |#9  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,018
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga

Yeah, I was talking about your screenshot where it said both the min/max were 3000. You get pretty good battery out of this phone with 2880. I get about 3 hours on 1700, but thats for a different thread.

i put it to 3014/3014 to makes sure and to show that it was actually running at 3014mhz. id be affraid to guess the battery life
19th February 2014, 08:11 AM |#10  
Gormsen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Aarhus
Thanks Meter: 329
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

i put it to 3014/3014 to makes sure and to show that it was actually running at 3014mhz. id be affraid to guess the battery life

What voltages do you run 3014 MHz at? You said stock voltages, but could you look those up for me? I've been able to run Franco at 2880, but at 3014 I get reboots

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
19th February 2014, 08:26 AM |#11  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 25,018
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gormsen

What voltages do you run 3014 MHz at? You said stock voltages, but could you look those up for me? I've been able to run Franco at 2880, but at 3014 I get reboots

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

reboots would be the normal behavior, i would think most phones wont be able to run at 3014mhz


The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes