Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

No Service/No Signal/No Data? Look here [T-Mobile USA Only]

OP markdapimp

26th January 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Tired to No signal or edge or even no data?

A Signal Booster/Repeater is your answer!!!

Here's a Video of my signal booster : Uploading In Progress

If you are on T-Mobile Postpaid Look below
So you are postpaid, If you call in t-mobile and ask if you quality for a signal booster as you do not have good service in home but you do outside.

Certain requirements though to get one you need to live in a single family home and not in a apartment complex the reason is because E911 wont locate you and they cannot dispatch police right away* See ALL requirements here http://support.t-mobile.com/communit...signal-booster

They also require you to be a valued customer (having more than 1 postpaid line) in my case i had 5

If you are successful like I did you will get one for free and I also got it 1 day overnight express



================================================== ================================================== ==

If you are on T-Mobile Prepaid or not meeting the requirements for a Cel-FI RS2 on Postpaid below this text
Calling in won't do anything because you're prepaid and not postpaid and you have no obligations with them for example EIP
Sorry to say, you aren't getting this one for free you can buy a Cel-FI Rs2 like postpaid from T-Mobile or Nextivity
or go a cheaper route and buy a Cel-fi RS1 on eBay they sell for about 130 - 150 bucks i got mine for 119 bucks
Theres no real difference with the RS1 and RS2 its just the RS2 has a bit higher signal output than the RS1 Coverage wise compared. i only saw 1 room difference ( RS2 Full signal everywhere, RS1 All but 1 room no signal )

The RS2 Can boost AWS 1700/2100 and PCS 1900 (PCS 1900 Available only in certain markets)
RS1 Can only boost AWS 1700/2100 (most if not all markets have this)


Just eBay search T-Mobile signal booster and you'll find it
Last edited by markdapimp; 10th February 2014 at 02:58 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to markdapimp For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th January 2014, 08:44 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Reserved
26th January 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #3  
jimburke57's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
91 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
How is the coverage where you are located? I live on the edge of 3G coverage, and they told me last week that I had to have 3G on the coverage map in order to qualify for the booster. I can pick up 1 bar of 3G at the back of my house, but that was not good enough for them.
26th January 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jimburke57

How is the coverage where you are located? I live on the edge of 3G coverage, and they told me last week that I had to have 3G on the coverage map in order to qualify for the booster. I can pick up 1 bar of 3G at the back of my house, but that was not good enough for them.

I can pickup 1 bar at the back of my house on the coverage map it says "Good" yours was probably satisfactory.
they also added a new cell site in my area 1 week after i got the booster so its okay for the parts where i had 1 bar so i reverse positioned it
placed the window unit where i now get 5 bars and the coverage unit in the back of my house were it used to repeat and boost that 1 bar signal
26th January 2014, 10:08 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Wilmington!
Thanks Meter: 36
 
1,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
wow, so a 20 min call and its being shipped. CONFIRMED. this will be great for my work office. i am off the grid if i cant see a window.
26th January 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by add3421

wow, so a 20 min call and its being shipped. CONFIRMED. this will be great for my work office. i am off the grid if i cant see a window.

You got it? and it doesn't have to be a window just somewhere that has signal keep in mind the RS2 has 4 Antennas inside which is better than the Nexus 5 and can pickup way better signal
26th January 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Wilmington!
Thanks Meter: 36
 
1,388 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp

You got it? and it doesn't have to be a window just somewhere that has signal keep in mind the RS2 has 4 Antennas inside which is better than the Nexus 5 and can pickup way better signal

awesome. i get good coverage at my "cube" at work so I will leave it there. Just need to find a place to put the other device. preferably 1 story down since i get no coverage whatsoever down there.
26th January 2014, 10:16 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by add3421

awesome. i get good coverage at my "cube" at work so I will leave it there. Just need to find a place to put the other device. preferably 1 story down since i get no coverage whatsoever down there.

Don't space them too far apart they work on the same frequency as 5Ghz WiFI
28th January 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #9  
chris08lopez's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Just ordered one for $7.75 shipping

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
28th January 2014, 06:06 AM   |  #10  
_jordan_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
391 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Awesome thread. These are hard to get, and the information for them is not readily available on the internet, at least from .y searches.


Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes