5,596,568 Members 40,904 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Does ur black Nexus 5 show up as D820(H) under bootloader?

Tip us?
 
MidtownHD
Old
#1  
MidtownHD's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 238
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: nyc
Default Does ur black Nexus 5 show up as D820(H) under bootloader?

my Black N5 from Google Play US shows up as Hammerhead D820(H) in the bootloader.
Is it a typo or another variant?
I searched pics and YouTube vids as all of them are just D820.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	DSC02424edit.jpg
Views:	1200
Size:	254.5 KB
ID:	2449622  
20Gb of free online storage from Copy https://copy.com?r=3pyuQL
 
keepermike
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Surrey
Mine does as well, not sure what it means. Is yours also a 32gb model?

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
marleyfan61
Old
#3  
marleyfan61's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 154
Posts: 704
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Surrey
Quote:
Originally Posted by MidtownHD View Post
my Black N5 from Google Play US shows up as Hammerhead D820(H) in the bootloader.
Is it a typo or another variant?
I searched pics and YouTube vids as all of them are just D820.
Mine has the H. 32Gb Black
Phone: Nexus 5
ROM: Stock 4.4.2 (Rooted)
Recovery: TWRP
Kernel: franco r32
Headpones: Beyerdynamic Tesla DT-1350, Sennheiser CX 880i
 
DigitalUnderground
Old
#4  
DigitalUnderground's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1991
Posts: 3,188
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: St. Paul, MN
Mine says H too and I'm on the 16gb. Prolly stands for hammerhead?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
wklie
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jan 2013
Mine says "hammerhead D821 32GB".

My bootloader is older: HHZ11d.
 
luckylui
Old
#6  
luckylui's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 363
Posts: 4,019
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Chi-Town
Mine is a (H)
Same bootloader version as you.. That may be the reason to the (H)

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Current: LG Nexus 5

Past: HTC One

Past: LG Nexus 4

Tablet: ASUS N7 8GB

Sent from my shuttle to mars!
 
wklie
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 29
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by wklie View Post
Mine says "hammerhead D821 32GB".

My bootloader is older: HHZ11d.
After upgrading the bootloader to HHZ11k, it becomes "hammerhead D821(H) 32GB".
 
ChongoDroid
Old
#8  
ChongoDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2273
Posts: 4,887
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Vancouver
Sorry to revive this old thread but I just got my second nexus (black 32GB from Play store) and my bootloader says

hammerhead D820 (E) 32GB

Weird huh?

XDA's D4RK KN1GHT

I'm Not Wearing Hockey Pads

SlothRoms
Android Techy
"Chongo for forum President- Because he's the hero xda deserves, but not the one it needs right now." - _MetalHead_
 
rootSU
Old
#9  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7406
Posts: 17,941
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Actually, for a few years now, I actually believed he was saying "I'm not wearing Hockey pants"
Always read the OP's of a thread and the last 2 pages before asking questions, unless there has been an update - in which case, read the last 5 pages!

nexus 5 | SlimKat | ElementalX kernel | Philz Touch Recovery

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
FabioMedia2014
Old
#10  
FabioMedia2014's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Almada
The radio is the same for both model I think, thats why it shows H.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes