Post Reply

00001 prl for nexus 5

3rd September 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #1  
SketchyStunts's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag GA.
Thanks Meter: 353
 
1,570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I'm tired of data drops on sprint. Anyone know how to manually update your prl on this device?
3rd September 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,593
 
25,987 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by SketchyStunts

I'm tired of data drops on sprint. Anyone know how to manually update your prl on this device?

i dont think its possible. on gsm phones you cant, and id consider the n5 a gsm phone, even though its on sprint as well.
4th September 2014, 12:35 AM   |  #3  
SketchyStunts's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag GA.
Thanks Meter: 353
 
1,570 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
I don't have qpst on my computer anymore but I'm going to download it & get my msl & give it a shot. I remember on the evo 3d there was a line of code you had to enter, can't remember where to get qpst to recognize the phone on aosp. Going to look into it.
4th September 2014, 06:57 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
I have gotten it to work before. There was a thread on here a while back that kind of got you through the steps. It took a few tries but eventually worked.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank