Thread Closed

3G indicator showing up after L Radio update?

OP thattypicalnerd

28th June 2014, 04:45 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 6
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I'm on T-Mobile, and I suddenly got a 3G indicator for the first time after flashing the Android L radio. Anybody know why? I've only ever gotten R, G, E, H, H+, or LTE.

Running the 6/26 nightly of CM11, CM11 kernel, with the Android L radio.
Last edited by thattypicalnerd; 28th June 2014 at 04:47 AM.
28th June 2014, 07:51 AM   |  #2  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere quiet.
Thanks Meter: 2,071
 
3,492 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thattypicalnerd

I'm on T-Mobile, and I suddenly got a 3G indicator for the first time after flashing the Android L radio. Anybody know why? I've only ever gotten R, G, E, H, H+, or LTE.

Running the 6/26 nightly of CM11, CM11 kernel, with the Android L radio.

Good for you. "H+" is better than "3G".. lol. I've only ever gotten LTE or H+.
28th June 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #3  
RoyJ's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 203
Thanks Meter: 1,607
 
2,681 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Never seen 3G here yet. Also on 'L' radios and T-Mobile. My signal usually bounces between H and H+ every few minutes. Sometimes I get LTE just long enough to see what it feels like, then right back to H...H+..H..H+...H, etc
28th June 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #4  
Saqib Nazm's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Themer
Flag Virginia, USA
Thanks Meter: 7,754
 
2,895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
There is already a thread regarding Android L discussion/questions HERE Please continue there and Search a bit before opening a thread, Closed..
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank