Have Some ‘Quality Time’ – App Review

Our phones are jam packed with features. You can crush candy, you can send emails, … more

Chrome Beta v41 Update

Chrome on Android has been receiving a flurry of updates since the launch of Android 5.0 Lollipop, and earlier today … more

Microsoft Outlook Preview for Android

Microsoft has been making numerous plays on the Android platform recently with the launch of apps like … more

One in Three Apps Leak Info, One in Two Aussies Don’t care

A Norton’s Mobile Insight Tool analysis found that nearly a third of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

403 error for new Nexus 5

OP ArtieQ

25th February 2014, 09:19 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Unlocked bootloader, TWRP recovery and Cataclysm ROM installed. I'm getting 403 error when trying to update or install apps from the Google Play Store, I've tried every major fix such as clearing cache on the store, removing proxy settings and reloggin my account. Any thoughts?
25th February 2014, 09:22 AM   |  #2  
wideasleep1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 520
 
1,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Reflash gapps?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
25th February 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wideasleep1

Reflash gapps?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Gapps was included in the ROM zip, I have no idea how to do it manually.
25th February 2014, 09:29 AM   |  #4  
wideasleep1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 520
 
1,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtieQ

Gapps was included in the ROM zip, I have no idea how to do it manually.

Before digging into that..delete your existing account and begin again.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
25th February 2014, 09:31 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wideasleep1

Before digging into that..delete your existing account and begin again.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Google account on my phone? DONE.
25th February 2014, 09:33 AM   |  #6  
wideasleep1's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 520
 
1,540 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArtieQ

Google account on my phone? DONE.

Was that what you meant 'relogging'? Try again, but reboot after you delete your account.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
25th February 2014, 09:33 AM   |  #7  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,455
 
4,237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Did you perform a full wipe before flashing Cataclysm???

Is this problem occurring only while installing apps via playstore? or does it happen when you install a apk file as well??
25th February 2014, 09:36 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak

Did you perform a full wipe before flashing Cataclysm???

Is this problem occurring only while installing apps via playstore? or does it happen when you install a apk file as well??

I wiped and also wiped cache and dalvik cache.
25th February 2014, 09:37 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wideasleep1

Was that what you meant 'relogging'? Try again, but reboot after you delete your account.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Didn't work.
25th February 2014, 09:39 AM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Sweden
Thanks Meter: 68
 
1,365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Gonna try and wipe dalvik cache+cache.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes