FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Just got my 5 yesterday... problem today

14th March 2014, 02:27 AM |#1  
albert1500's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas, TX
Thanks Meter: 261
 
Donate to Me
More
So i traded to a nexus 5 from my gs4. everything was good yesterday buuuuuut.

today, and i dont know what time, i havent been able to make calls or texts. everything else works.

called customer service, walked me thru some troubleshooting... no luck
went to the store, they tried doing some stuff, took out the sim and put it back in. worked for a sec. then no workie.
did a factory data reset, same deal. cant call, get calls or text.

i get this message when i call my phone or try calling from my phone "we could not complete your call, please try again"

its weird it will off and on let me call out from my phone. but cant get calls or texts

going to the store where i got it tomorrow.

anything have something similar happen?
 
 
14th March 2014, 02:30 AM |#2  
exb0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 3.137136,101.594663
Thanks Meter: 419
 
More
Sounds like a hardware problem. DEMAND FOR A REPLACEMENT!

When I bought my second N4, I had a similar problem. It would connect to 2G but never 3G. LG replaced the whole unit for me
14th March 2014, 02:48 AM |#3  
hello00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 2,787
 
More
no wonder why he traded his n5..
14th March 2014, 09:07 AM |#4  
bushako's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 293
 
More
Maybe issue is with the sim card. Tried another one?
14th March 2014, 09:30 AM |#5  
jaaystott's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chelsea
Thanks Meter: 115
 
Donate to Me
More
I had a similar issue with a phone last year - turned out it was my Sim Card as mentioned above. To be on the safe side I would contact your carrier, request a new sim card but also request a new handset. A new sim card should only take two days to come maximum and you should not be charged for this, providing you are on contract and paying monthly.
14th March 2014, 12:11 PM |#6  
jball's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amber
Thanks Meter: 307
 
More
+2 on the sim idea

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes