Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,220 Members 37,469 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Not able to update to latest Dolphin browser

Tip us?
 
aswinrulez
Old
#1  
aswinrulez's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 512
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Chennai
Default Not able to update to latest Dolphin browser

I am running dolphin browser HD v10 and i know that the latest version is 11 but i am not able to see an update in play store. My friend who has nexus 4 runs v11. I know versions vary from devices, so doesnt nexus 5 support the latest version?
X10 Slimbeanv2.0 with FeraKernel JB - V1.1 Test |


Xperia S running stock

Samsung Galaxy Nexus i9250m with Omni ROM and franco kernel

Nexus 5 with CM11 and Chaos kernel
 
Lokke9191
Old
#2  
Lokke9191's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 194
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Glenview, IL
My n5 is running 11.1
 
xjeternity
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 8
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aswinrulez View Post
I am running dolphin browser HD v10 and i know that the latest version is 11 but i am not able to see an update in play store. My friend who has nexus 4 runs v11. I know versions vary from devices, so doesnt nexus 5 support the latest version?
It might be related to A/B test. Only part of user can update to V11.1.0.
You can try to contact with their customer service: support@dolphin.com
The Following User Says Thank You to xjeternity For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
aswinrulez
Old
#4  
aswinrulez's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 512
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Chennai
Thank you.. Guess I'll drop them a mail

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
X10 Slimbeanv2.0 with FeraKernel JB - V1.1 Test |


Xperia S running stock

Samsung Galaxy Nexus i9250m with Omni ROM and franco kernel

Nexus 5 with CM11 and Chaos kernel
 
Ben36
Old
#5  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,633
Posts: 5,887
Join Date: Jun 2012
Have you tried rebooting your phone?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
aswinrulez
Old
#6  
aswinrulez's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 50
Posts: 512
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Chennai
Yep.. No use

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
X10 Slimbeanv2.0 with FeraKernel JB - V1.1 Test |


Xperia S running stock

Samsung Galaxy Nexus i9250m with Omni ROM and franco kernel

Nexus 5 with CM11 and Chaos kernel
 
Ben36
Old
#7  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,633
Posts: 5,887
Join Date: Jun 2012
I can't even see the HD option on my play store :-S

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes