CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Not able to update to latest Dolphin browser

14th May 2014, 06:52 AM |#1  
aswinrulez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 97
 
664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
I am running dolphin browser HD v10 and i know that the latest version is 11 but i am not able to see an update in play store. My friend who has nexus 4 runs v11. I know versions vary from devices, so doesnt nexus 5 support the latest version?
 
 
14th May 2014, 05:58 PM |#2  
Lokke9191's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Glenview, IL
Thanks Meter: 134
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
My n5 is running 11.1
17th May 2014, 03:38 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aswinrulez

I am running dolphin browser HD v10 and i know that the latest version is 11 but i am not able to see an update in play store. My friend who has nexus 4 runs v11. I know versions vary from devices, so doesnt nexus 5 support the latest version?

It might be related to A/B test. Only part of user can update to V11.1.0.
You can try to contact with their customer service: support@dolphin.com
The Following User Says Thank You to xjeternity For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 04:47 AM |#4  
aswinrulez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 97
 
664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Thank you.. Guess I'll drop them a mail

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th May 2014, 01:32 PM |#5  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,388
 
7,225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Have you tried rebooting your phone?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
18th May 2014, 08:44 AM |#6  
aswinrulez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 97
 
664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Yep.. No use

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th May 2014, 09:43 AM |#7  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,388
 
7,225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I can't even see the HD option on my play store :-S

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes