Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Not able to update to latest Dolphin browser

OP aswinrulez

14th May 2014, 07:52 AM   |  #1  
aswinrulez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 56
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
I am running dolphin browser HD v10 and i know that the latest version is 11 but i am not able to see an update in play store. My friend who has nexus 4 runs v11. I know versions vary from devices, so doesnt nexus 5 support the latest version?
14th May 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #2  
Lokke9191's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Glenview, IL
Thanks Meter: 103
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
My n5 is running 11.1
17th May 2014, 04:38 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by aswinrulez

I am running dolphin browser HD v10 and i know that the latest version is 11 but i am not able to see an update in play store. My friend who has nexus 4 runs v11. I know versions vary from devices, so doesnt nexus 5 support the latest version?

It might be related to A/B test. Only part of user can update to V11.1.0.
You can try to contact with their customer service: support@dolphin.com
The Following User Says Thank You to xjeternity For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th May 2014, 05:47 AM   |  #4  
aswinrulez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 56
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Thank you.. Guess I'll drop them a mail

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
17th May 2014, 02:32 PM   |  #5  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,037
 
6,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Have you tried rebooting your phone?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
18th May 2014, 09:44 AM   |  #6  
aswinrulez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 56
 
545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Yep.. No use

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th May 2014, 10:43 AM   |  #7  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,037
 
6,695 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I can't even see the HD option on my play store :-S

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes