Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

adb problems

17th April 2014, 07:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
My Nexus 5 is showing up in Device manage as Google Nexus ADB Interface. Has updated drivers. Yet when I open cmd and enter adb devices it's not showing up. This was alreday set up before, and I've used it with no issues, now today nothing.

Please help
17th April 2014, 07:36 PM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,389
 
12,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Reboot your phone and try

Sent from my Nexus 5
17th April 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
ok. In fastboot mode nothing shows up. However when I go into recovery mode it does. I'm running trinity kernel trying to get into fastboot to go back to stock.
17th April 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,389
 
12,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by richport29

ok. In fastboot mode nothing shows up. However when I go into recovery mode it does. I'm running trinity kernel trying to get into fastboot to go back to stock.

That makes perfect sense. In fastboot use fastboot devices. Or do you mean even using fastboot commands it doesn't recognize the device. I had the opposite problem before where fastboot would work and adb wouldn't. I had to reinstall drivers. Google naked usb drivers and try those.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2014, 07:50 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

That makes perfect sense. In fastboot use fastboot devices. Or do you mean even using fastboot commands it doesn't recognize the device. I had the opposite problem before where fastboot would work and adb wouldn't. I had to reinstall drivers. Google naked usb drivers and try those.

Sent from my Nexus 5

Wow, I feel so dumb right now. Thanks for the help

Working fine now, using the proper commands.
17th April 2014, 07:55 PM   |  #6  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,389
 
12,382 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by richport29

Wow, I feel so dumb right now. Thanks for the help

Working fine now, using the proper commands.

no problem, I've done it before too.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes