aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Custom Recovery For Note 3 Neo

Many forget that the Note 3 Neo is a big device and neat alternative to its expensive cousin. But it … more

The Death Of Google Play Edition

Google stopped selling the last Google Play Edition phones earlier this week.Does that mean it’s the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

adb problems

OP richport29

17th April 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
My Nexus 5 is showing up in Device manage as Google Nexus ADB Interface. Has updated drivers. Yet when I open cmd and enter adb devices it's not showing up. This was alreday set up before, and I've used it with no issues, now today nothing.

Please help
17th April 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,125
 
11,704 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Reboot your phone and try

Sent from my Nexus 5
17th April 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
ok. In fastboot mode nothing shows up. However when I go into recovery mode it does. I'm running trinity kernel trying to get into fastboot to go back to stock.
17th April 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,125
 
11,704 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by richport29

ok. In fastboot mode nothing shows up. However when I go into recovery mode it does. I'm running trinity kernel trying to get into fastboot to go back to stock.

That makes perfect sense. In fastboot use fastboot devices. Or do you mean even using fastboot commands it doesn't recognize the device. I had the opposite problem before where fastboot would work and adb wouldn't. I had to reinstall drivers. Google naked usb drivers and try those.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

That makes perfect sense. In fastboot use fastboot devices. Or do you mean even using fastboot commands it doesn't recognize the device. I had the opposite problem before where fastboot would work and adb wouldn't. I had to reinstall drivers. Google naked usb drivers and try those.

Sent from my Nexus 5

Wow, I feel so dumb right now. Thanks for the help

Working fine now, using the proper commands.
17th April 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #6  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,125
 
11,704 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by richport29

Wow, I feel so dumb right now. Thanks for the help

Working fine now, using the proper commands.

no problem, I've done it before too.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes