Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,702 Members 54,295 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

adb problems

Tip us?
 
richport29
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 107
Join Date: Feb 2012
Question adb problems

My Nexus 5 is showing up in Device manage as Google Nexus ADB Interface. Has updated drivers. Yet when I open cmd and enter adb devices it's not showing up. This was alreday set up before, and I've used it with no issues, now today nothing.

Please help
 
jd1639
Old
#2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,353
Posts: 9,850
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Reboot your phone and try

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
richport29
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 107
Join Date: Feb 2012
ok. In fastboot mode nothing shows up. However when I go into recovery mode it does. I'm running trinity kernel trying to get into fastboot to go back to stock.
 
jd1639
Old
#4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,353
Posts: 9,850
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by richport29 View Post
ok. In fastboot mode nothing shows up. However when I go into recovery mode it does. I'm running trinity kernel trying to get into fastboot to go back to stock.
That makes perfect sense. In fastboot use fastboot devices. Or do you mean even using fastboot commands it doesn't recognize the device. I had the opposite problem before where fastboot would work and adb wouldn't. I had to reinstall drivers. Google naked usb drivers and try those.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
richport29
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 107
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639 View Post
That makes perfect sense. In fastboot use fastboot devices. Or do you mean even using fastboot commands it doesn't recognize the device. I had the opposite problem before where fastboot would work and adb wouldn't. I had to reinstall drivers. Google naked usb drivers and try those.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Wow, I feel so dumb right now. Thanks for the help

Working fine now, using the proper commands.
 
jd1639
Old
#6  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,353
Posts: 9,850
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Minnetonka, MN
Quote:
Originally Posted by richport29 View Post
Wow, I feel so dumb right now. Thanks for the help

Working fine now, using the proper commands.
no problem, I've done it before too.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes