Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

adb problems

OP richport29

17th April 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
My Nexus 5 is showing up in Device manage as Google Nexus ADB Interface. Has updated drivers. Yet when I open cmd and enter adb devices it's not showing up. This was alreday set up before, and I've used it with no issues, now today nothing.

Please help
17th April 2014, 08:36 PM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,897
 
11,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Reboot your phone and try

Sent from my Nexus 5
17th April 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
ok. In fastboot mode nothing shows up. However when I go into recovery mode it does. I'm running trinity kernel trying to get into fastboot to go back to stock.
17th April 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,897
 
11,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by richport29

ok. In fastboot mode nothing shows up. However when I go into recovery mode it does. I'm running trinity kernel trying to get into fastboot to go back to stock.

That makes perfect sense. In fastboot use fastboot devices. Or do you mean even using fastboot commands it doesn't recognize the device. I had the opposite problem before where fastboot would work and adb wouldn't. I had to reinstall drivers. Google naked usb drivers and try those.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th April 2014, 08:50 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

That makes perfect sense. In fastboot use fastboot devices. Or do you mean even using fastboot commands it doesn't recognize the device. I had the opposite problem before where fastboot would work and adb wouldn't. I had to reinstall drivers. Google naked usb drivers and try those.

Sent from my Nexus 5

Wow, I feel so dumb right now. Thanks for the help

Working fine now, using the proper commands.
17th April 2014, 08:55 PM   |  #6  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,897
 
11,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by richport29

Wow, I feel so dumb right now. Thanks for the help

Working fine now, using the proper commands.

no problem, I've done it before too.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes