5,600,919 Members 42,600 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Android screen flickers, shakes,Please Help.

Tip us?

Sabrber
Old
(Last edited by Sabrber; 12th November 2013 at 08:54 AM.) Reason: more info
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Default [Q] Android screen flickers, shakes,Please Help.

Hi Android GURUs,

Please your help needed. I'm new to Android (i've always used Iphone), I have brand new Nexus 5, bought in UK 8 days ago. Last few days I'm having this major problem with the screen. The problem occurs when I start using the phone for 15-20mins. It's absolutely impossible to use the phone screen .

The screen starts shaking everything in gets mixed up, flickers and impossible to use it. I tried to restart it and nothing happens.

When I leave it for 30 mins it behaves normal again but after 15-20mins using the same problem again.

I'm thinking whether I mad wrong decision moving to android, please prove me wrong and tell me android also as good as iPhone.

I'm new to this forum hence NOT allowed to link my youtube video where I could link it.

Please any1 send me email I'll reply with my youtube link.

many thanks

Ginkeltjes
Old
Thanks Meter 3
Sounds like you have a faulty device. Nothing to do with Android or the phone at all.. Just bad luck.. Can happen to anything that you get one that has a manufacturen problem.

gee2012
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sabrber View Post
Hi Android GURUs,

Please your help needed. I'm new to Android (i've always used Iphone), I have brand new Nexus 5, bought in UK 8 days ago. Last few days I'm having this major problem with the screen. The problem occurs when I start using the phone for 15-20mins. It's absolutely impossible to use the phone screen .

The screen starts shaking everything in gets mixed up, flickers and impossible to use it. I tried to restart it and nothing happens.