Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,050 Members 43,442 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

"App not installed" while installing theme for CM11 theme manager

Tip us?
 
dustinraditya
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 71
Join Date: Apr 2014
Default "App not installed" while installing theme for CM11 theme manager

I wanted to install some Apk of Cm11 theme manager theme that I got from internet, after downloading the apk I installed it and it shows app not installed error. I tried to install another app apk (not cm11 theme manager theme) and it installed

What went wrong?
 
PsychDrummer
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 642
Join Date: Nov 2012
Are you running CM11, or a ROM that supports a CM11 theme?
 
Lethargy
Old
#3  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,617
Posts: 2,910
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by dustinraditya View Post
I wanted to install some Apk of Cm11 theme manager theme that I got from internet, after downloading the apk I installed it and it shows app not installed error. I tried to install another app apk (not cm11 theme manager theme) and it installed

What went wrong?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2221
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyphur
You ask us to understand your position. Well if you want to benefit from our experience and time then I think it is only fair that you understand our position.
I actively add ignorant people to my ignore list.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lethargy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dustinraditya
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 71
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by PsychDrummer View Post
Are you running CM11, or a ROM that supports a CM11 theme?
Yes I am, currently running carbonrom

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy View Post
Ahh I knew it must be caused by dalvik patches. Now how can I grab installd from my Rom?
 
Lethargy
Old
#5  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,617
Posts: 2,910
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by dustinraditya View Post
Yes I am, currently running carbonrom



Ahh I knew it must be caused by dalvik patches. Now how can I grab installd from my Rom?
By taking it out of the flashable ROM zip?
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyphur
You ask us to understand your position. Well if you want to benefit from our experience and time then I think it is only fair that you understand our position.
I actively add ignorant people to my ignore list.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lethargy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dustinraditya
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 71
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy View Post
By taking it out of the flashable ROM zip?
I got the installd file now. How to replace it? Will copy paste work?
 
Lethargy
Old
#7  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,617
Posts: 2,910
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by dustinraditya View Post
I got the installd file now. How to replace it? Will copy paste work?
Maybe if you read the post ._.

Paste it into your Dalvik zip and flash it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyphur
You ask us to understand your position. Well if you want to benefit from our experience and time then I think it is only fair that you understand our position.
I actively add ignorant people to my ignore list.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lethargy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dustinraditya
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 71
Join Date: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy View Post
Maybe if you read the post ._.

Paste it into your Dalvik zip and flash it.
I'm sorry! My bad!
Gotta do it as soon as I got to pc thank you lethargy: D

The Following User Says Thank You to dustinraditya For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes