Post Reply

[Q] ART runtime

2nd September 2014, 07:26 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Manipal
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Has someone tried ART runtime in cyanogenmod? Is it stable? I am thinking about trying it but it is not officially supported by cyanogenmod, so I wanted to make sure.
Last edited by bonpd19; 2nd September 2014 at 07:29 PM.
2nd September 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 11,681
 
22,643 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Art is experimental to Google so no custom ROM dev team will help you if you have issues on art, however it should work equally on all ROMs.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
2nd September 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #3  
galaxys's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vegas & Cosmos
Thanks Meter: 569
 
8,072 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2007
More
Try it, you can turn it off if you don't like it...
3rd September 2014, 09:27 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Flag Manipal
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
So I changed the runtime to ART. It reboots normally and is still running in dalvik.

EDIT: I just found that xposed frame work disables ART. Uninstalled it and its working.
Last edited by bonpd19; 3rd September 2014 at 09:43 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank