5,606,779 Members 38,287 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] AT&T on Nexus 5 (D280 AM Version)

Tip us?

ZacBurkhardt
Old
(Last edited by ZacBurkhardt; 31st December 2013 at 12:12 PM.) Reason: spelled "Nexys" instead of "Nexus" in Title
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Arrow [Q] AT&T on Nexus 5 (D280 AM Version)

Hello, I am new to XDA! i am not "Technologically Advanced" but i do know my way with Android. I currently have a Google Nexus 5, but before i ask you my question let me give you a back story, that will give you all of the info you need to answer my question I have had my line at AT&T since august 17th, i bought an Galaxy S4 (RED) and after updating it, it lost bootloader unlock (you had to use safestrap, not a huge fan as i like stock android) so i pre-ordered the AT&T Galaxy Note 3 (HUGE Mistake that was, should have bought T-mobile variant as they had LiquidSmooth 4.4.2 as of now) So i hated Samsungs "TouchWiz" i only got the note 3 for the battery and bige screen, now i just swapped my sim out of my s4 into the note 3 when i got it, so when i got my Nexus 5 (Black 32Gb) i just put the sim right out of my Note 3 into it, Data worked right out of box, BUT i cant get LTE to work, and when in town (as the only places with LTE in my street and the highschool about 15 minutes away) so we only have EDGE and HSPA+ (3G) but when i compare mu service to my moms note 3 or my sisters iPhone 5s, they all get HSPA+ all through town, while my phone goes in and out of "H+" and "E" (Mostly E) now im checking the band support, all of the bands on AT&T are on the Nexus 5, (Besides bands 29,30 which wont take in until the end of 2014) what can i do? i dialed 611 and they entered my IMEI in and tried updating, but they said the bands of service required in my area dont match my phone because its an unlocked phone (now i know that is just bs, and they just said that to try and get a phone directly from att) i tried entering in a new APN and e