Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,938 Members 49,437 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Baseband version unknown

Tip us?
 
kapucho19
Old
#1  
kapucho19's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 403
Join Date: Aug 2012
Default [Q] Baseband version unknown

Hi, I was tryng to flash franco kernel and when I rebooted my baseband version and my IMEI was unknown... What can I do?
 
simms22
Old
#2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 21,427
Posts: 25,783
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kapucho19 View Post
Hi, I was tryng to flash franco kernel and when I rebooted my baseband version and my IMEI was unknown... What can I do?
try rebooting. if its still the same, flash the factory img

it didnt happen because of the kernel. its something that happens from time to time when flashing different things.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
_MetalHead_
Old
#3  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,064
Posts: 5,187
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Quote:
Originally Posted by kapucho19 View Post
Hi, I was tryng to flash franco kernel and when I rebooted my baseband version and my IMEI was unknown... What can I do?
Try wiping your cache. It's possible that your cache partition got messed up when you flashed the kernel. Re-wiping it generally fixes it. It's happened to me a couple times in the past.
\m/(-_-)\m/
The Following User Says Thank You to _MetalHead_ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kapucho19
Old
#4  
kapucho19's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 403
Join Date: Aug 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by _MetalHead_ View Post
Try wiping your cache. It's possible that your cache partition got messed up when you flashed the kernel. Re-wiping it generally fixes it. It's happened to me a couple times in the past.
Thank you, it worked!!

Nexus 5 || Android 4.4.4 || Stock
 
_MetalHead_
Old
#5  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,064
Posts: 5,187
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicagoland
Quote:
Originally Posted by kapucho19 View Post
Thank you, it worked!!

Nexus 5 || Android 4.4.4 || Stock
No prob, happy to help.
\m/(-_-)\m/
The Following User Says Thank You to _MetalHead_ For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes