Post Reply

Another battery drain issue

OP iburtondroid

26th January 2014, 06:41 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Moscow-Belgrade-Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Revert to Stock with Chaos kernel, over the night - airplane mode, battery went to 84% for 9hrs. What can I try to fix this?

Here are some screens:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-26-10-28-02.png
Views:	3161
Size:	204.8 KB
ID:	2539641   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-26-10-28-26.png
Views:	2583
Size:	189.3 KB
ID:	2539642   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-26-10-28-46.png
Views:	2621
Size:	83.5 KB
ID:	2539643  
26th January 2014, 07:15 AM   |  #2  
_MetalHead_'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicagoland
Thanks Meter: 2,226
 
5,399 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Have you checked for wakelocks?
26th January 2014, 07:58 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Moscow-Belgrade-Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by _MetalHead_

Have you checked for wakelocks?

here are some screens
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-26-11-54-49.jpg
Views:	99
Size:	169.1 KB
ID:	2539766   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-26-11-55-49.jpg
Views:	91
Size:	161.5 KB
ID:	2539767  
26th January 2014, 08:31 AM   |  #4  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,736
 
6,176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Edit - never mind

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
27th January 2014, 11:45 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Moscow-Belgrade-Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
this morning again, drain is back, transparent weather widget. Is there a fix for this? GPS was turned off (it was ON but not as image is showing)

same issue was on DroidKang ROM. This is from Stock ROM with Chaos kernel
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-27-15-36-48.png
Views:	55
Size:	231.4 KB
ID:	2542097   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-27-15-38-12.png
Views:	48
Size:	195.2 KB
ID:	2542098  
Last edited by iburtondroid; 27th January 2014 at 11:51 AM.
27th January 2014, 12:52 PM   |  #6  
floepie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 365
 
1,748 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
Turn location off for that app on the bottom. Your GPS is stuck on. Or turn your location setting from device only to one of the other settings.

Sent from my Nexus 5
27th January 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Moscow-Belgrade-Moscow
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by floepie

Turn location off for that app on the bottom. Your GPS is stuck on. Or turn your location setting from device only to one of the other settings.

Sent from my Nexus 5

rebooting solves it, butI have noticed behavior like this with some other apps, for example foursquare. Is this normal for GPS to stuck like that? It was on 2 different ROM's

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank