FORUMS

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

[Q] Battery stats show android OS as 99% consumer

224 posts
Thanks Meter: 86
 
By soadzoor, Senior Member on 17th February 2014, 07:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
It was a one-time event. The battery was not draining faster, but in the graph it showed this(see screenshot below). Any ideas? I'm on stock rom with stock kernel
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-02-12-10-08-08.png
Views:	9907
Size:	117.7 KB
ID:	2584026  
 
 
17th February 2014, 07:37 AM |#2  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,641
 
More
Battery stats screw up from time to time. Reboot / recharge. It will come right in the end

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
17th February 2014, 08:27 AM |#3  
biohaz55's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buxton
Thanks Meter: 1,901
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soadzoor

It was a one-time event. The battery was not draining faster, but in the graph it showed this(see screenshot below). Any ideas? I'm on stock rom with stock kernel

That's quite normal if you have not used the phone in that period.

The android os has consumed 99% of the the battery drain of 24% and not 99% of the total battery capacity. When the phone is on the android os is always running and will obviously use the battery.
17th February 2014, 09:15 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
It is obviously a screwup, cause I used the phone, and usually screen consumes the most. A fully recharge resolved the issue
17th February 2014, 10:38 AM |#5  
Mr hOaX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,013
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soadzoor

It is obviously a screwup, cause I used the phone, and usually screen consumes the most. A fully recharge resolved the issue

If the issue is resolved, please contact moderator to close the topic

Edit : Just add the tag [RESOLVED] in the topic
Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Last edited by Mr hOaX; 17th February 2014 at 10:57 AM.
17th February 2014, 10:55 AM |#6  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,641
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr hOaX

If the issue is resolved, please contact moderator to close the topic

Eh?

Just edit the title to put "[resolved]" or something. Topics don't get "closed" and don't need to be. Moderators have more important things to be doing.
17th February 2014, 10:57 AM |#7  
Mr hOaX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,013
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Eh?

Just edit the title to put "[resolved]" or something. Topics don't get "closed" and don't need to be. Moderators have more important things to be doing.

Edited my post accordingly

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr hOaX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2014, 10:58 AM |#8  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,641
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr hOaX

Edited my post accordingly

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

The Following User Says Thank You to danarama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th February 2014, 08:22 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
It's a little awkward, but I simply cannot find where I can edit the title of the thread... :\ The question still remains though.. why did this happen?
17th February 2014, 09:33 PM |#10  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,641
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by soadzoor

It's a little awkward, but I simply cannot find where I can edit the title of the thread... :\

Advanced edit


Quote:
Originally Posted by soadzoor

The question still remains though.. why did this happen?

What more do you need to know other than sometimes it happens? It's a bug, it happens from time to time for as long as I can remember.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes