Post Reply

Battery stats reporting incorrectly?

OP lightsout

27th January 2014, 07:38 PM   |  #1  
lightsout's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
My screen time numbers are getting messed up. Running custom rom/kernel. I had 1h32m screen time. Had rebooted the phone a couple times installing xposed. Now it says I have only an hour of screen time.

This happened yesterday as well xposed was not in the picture. But I did flash a different kernel.

Will these things affect my battery stat reporting? I am reading the numbers through the android settings not a 3rd party app.
27th January 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 12,221
 
23,237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Sometimes things can happen during flashes, crashes and reboots. Seen it myself many times

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
27th January 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #3  
lightsout's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 37
 
601 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Sometimes things can happen during flashes, crashes and reboots. Seen it myself many times

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Ok cool thanks, the phone is like a week old so I am having a hard time just leaving it alone to see what a full battery cycle will give me. Thanks I feel better about it now thought maybe something was up.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank