Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Black screen on incoming calls

OP tsangaris

4th February 2014, 01:09 PM   |  #11  
Z3US911's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 121
 
985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
@op do you got Truecaller installed or any other app like that?
4th February 2014, 01:45 PM   |  #12  
OP Member
Flag Larnaca
Thanks Meter: 12
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Z3US911

@op do you got Truecaller installed or any other app like that?

No nothing!

Especially on my Nexus 5, i dont mess things up. Everthing is running as the day i bought it, just installed some common applications (Ex. Facebook, weather prediction,etc.).
5th February 2014, 11:29 AM   |  #13  
Z3US911's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 121
 
985 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsangaris

No nothing!

Especially on my Nexus 5, i dont mess things up. Everthing is running as the day i bought it, just installed some common applications (Ex. Facebook, weather prediction,etc.).

mate i also faced this issue.So i tried uninstalling Truecaller and it worked for me.No more black screen.
5th February 2014, 09:36 PM   |  #14  
OP Member
Flag Larnaca
Thanks Meter: 12
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Thanks for the suggestion but no application like this is installed on my device.

Maybe i will go throughout my apps once again..

My brother's N4 running 4.3 never had a problem. As soon as it updated to 4.4 he is having the problem.. Rarely but the problem is still there.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
11th March 2014, 08:46 AM   |  #15  
OP Member
Flag Larnaca
Thanks Meter: 12
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
This problem is getting on my nerves!!

I hope 4.4.3 solves a lot of bugs of N5! Its a shame that an excellent device like this causes such problems.

Also another problem my friends are reporting, is that, they call me, it rings 3 times and then it hangs like if the device is powered off or i canceled the call. And i dont even hear it ring, or find an answered call.

Is there a chance all these problems to be linked on my provider?
18th March 2014, 01:23 PM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsangaris

Thanks for the tip!

I was talking to my brother today (he is a Nexus 4 owner) and he told me that after updating from 4.3 to 4.4 he had the same problem. He could only solve it by restarting his device. So i guess, this is a dialer bug. Clearing dialer data i dont think will help..

Same problem here, 4.4.2 original from Google.
18th March 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #17  
OP Member
Flag Larnaca
Thanks Meter: 12
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiteDispatch

Same problem here, 4.4.2 original from Google.


I started thinking that maybe its caused by a 3rd-party application, but it seems that other Nexus 5 owners experiencing the same problem as well..
19th March 2014, 07:35 PM   |  #18  
OP Member
Flag Larnaca
Thanks Meter: 12
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
After some thinking i used factory reset on my device yesterday evening just to rule out the possibility below:

As soon as i have purchased the device Google Now wasn't available. So i read in a forum that in order to fix this you have to somehow trick the device that you are situated in a country where Google Now is available. So i downloaded an app (GPS fixing??) and positioned my device to UK, remove something and then install it again(Google services). That fixed the problem and Google Now was available.

Maybe something went wrong there and i was experiencing these problems..

So far so good. Then again to be sure if that was the problem i have to give it at least 2 weeks.

I will get back to you for the results.



Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
black screen, call, incoming, incoming call, nexus 5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank