Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Black screen and wallpaper pop-in when exiting apps to the homescreen

OP showofdeth

18th February 2014, 06:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
This issue is a little hard to explain in greater detail than the title states. Happens quite a lot lately when closing an app. Basically after exiting to the homescreen via the home button I'm faced with a second or so of a black screen then the wallpaper and app icons just pop onscreen. Very annoying. Does anyone here know why this may be happening or what possibly might be causing it? I'm rooted pretty much stock with the Franco Kernel and xposed and only a few xposed modules.
18th February 2014, 07:19 PM   |  #2  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 384
 
1,741 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by showofdeth

This issue is a little hard to explain in greater detail than the title states. Happens quite a lot lately when closing an app. Basically after exiting to the homescreen via the home button I'm faced with a second or so of a black screen then the wallpaper and app icons just pop onscreen. Very annoying. Does anyone here know why this may be happening or what possibly might be causing it? I'm rooted pretty much stock with the Franco Kernel and xposed and only a few xposed modules.

Can you post a screen recording?
18th February 2014, 08:28 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 223
 
827 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Stock home-launcher? Or custom one? If so it might be custom home launcher issue,or maybe xposed module issue.
18th February 2014, 08:48 PM   |  #4  
korockinout13's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 532
 
2,025 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Is it a launcher redraw, like what happens when the phone is out of memory? Or is what you described something else?
18th February 2014, 08:57 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simonna

Stock home-launcher? Or custom one? If so it might be custom home launcher issue,or maybe xposed module issue.

It's actually Nova Launcher. Do you think a launcher can cause something along the lines I (tried to) described?
18th February 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by korockinout13

Is it a launcher redraw, like what happens when the phone is out of memory? Or is what you described something else?

I guess that sounds about right. Just now went in to Nova's advanced menu and an option was there for aggressive desktop which did mention about redraws and such. I checked it so I'll have to play around a bit to see if it'll make a difference. Thanks for mentioning it.
18th February 2014, 11:26 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 352
 
1,457 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
I've seen the same thing after playing a game on stock. Think it is the aggressive memory management in 4.4

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes