Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos Receives Early CM12 Port

Samsung Galaxy Grand is a dual-SIM phone with a 5 screen that was announced two years ago. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Blank Phone? Need Help!

OP vI Ragnarok Iv

30th March 2014, 04:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Ok, So basically I accidentally formatted my entire phone while trying to flash SlimKat... Noobish, I know, lol. My question is: If I'm still able to enter recovery (TWRP) would I be able to flash a rom still or should I revert to stock 4.4.2?
30th March 2014, 04:22 AM   |  #2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 22,783
 
27,340 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by vI Ragnarok Iv

Ok, So basically I accidentally formatted my entire phone while trying to flash SlimKat... Noobish, I know, lol. My question is: If I'm still able to enter recovery (TWRP) would I be able to flash a rom still or should I revert to stock 4.4.2?

if you can still enter recovery, you can adb push a rom/gapps to your phone and flash tbem.
30th March 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

if you can still enter recovery, you can adb push a rom/gapps to your phone and flash tbem.

Ok, cool. Would you mind elaborating a bit, I'm not too familiar with using console commands to flash. Also, thanks for the help!!
30th March 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #4  
exb0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 3.137136,101.594663
Thanks Meter: 412
 
1,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vI Ragnarok Iv

Ok, cool. Would you mind elaborating a bit, I'm not too familiar with using console commands to flash. Also, thanks for the help!!

Please look at this thread, and read it thoroughly.

-Download ROM and Gapps, transfer it to your ADB folder and rename it to something easy (Eg : Rom.zip and Gapps.zip).
-Open CMD/Terminal, navigate to your ADB folder.
-Boot into recovery on your phone and plug in your phone, find something called ADB Sideload. It's under Advance in TWRP if I'm not mistaken.
-Type in "adb sideload *.zip" . Replace * with your zip name you have renamed earlier.
-Your phone should be flashing the zip. Simply reboot and you should be perfectly fine.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to exb0 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th March 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by exb0

Please look at this thread, and read it thoroughly.

-Download ROM and Gapps, transfer it to your ADB folder and rename it to something easy (Eg : Rom.zip and Gapps.zip).
-Open CMD/Terminal, navigate to your ADB folder.
-Boot into recovery on your phone and plug in your phone, find something called ADB Sideload. It's under Advance in TWRP if I'm not mistaken.
-Type in "adb sideload *.zip" . Replace * with your zip name you have renamed earlier.
-Your phone should be flashing the zip. Simply reboot and you should be perfectly fine.

Thank you, sir. Couldn't get adb sideload to work so I just flashed the factory image of 4.4.2. No big deal, I'll just have to Re-root. :/
30th March 2014, 06:58 AM   |  #6  
exb0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 3.137136,101.594663
Thanks Meter: 412
 
1,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vI Ragnarok Iv

Thank you, sir. Couldn't get adb sideload to work so I just flashed the factory image of 4.4.2. No big deal, I'll just have to Re-root. :/

Oh, that was probably a driver issue. No worries, you can always get into android, transfer the custom rom into your SD card, boot into recovery, wipe and flash if you want to try out a custom rom.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes