Post Reply

[Q] Blue Icons

OP evil_pro

13th March 2014, 11:41 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Is there any way to get the blue icons from previous Android versions to KitKat on the Nexus 5?
14th March 2014, 06:31 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 144
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil_pro

Is there any way to get the blue icons from previous Android versions to KitKat on the Nexus 5?

You can use Xposed Framework with Gravity Box to change them to any color you want.
The Following User Says Thank You to charesa39 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th March 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by charesa39

You can use Xposed Framework with Gravity Box to change them to any color you want.

Works great, Thanks!
Is it possible to change those to as well?
i.imgur.com/SdN5Ufa.jpg (I'm unable to post links for now)
17th March 2014, 07:43 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 144
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil_pro

Works great, Thanks!
Is it possible to change those to as well?
i.imgur.com/SdN5Ufa.jpg (I'm unable to post links for now)

Are you referring to changing the Quicktiles? If so, then yes, Gravity Box also lets you choose which ones to display and what order you want them in.
18th March 2014, 08:29 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by charesa39

Are you referring to changing the Quicktiles? If so, then yes, Gravity Box also lets you choose which ones to display and what order you want them in.

I meant changing the icon color of the items.
18th March 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Orange County, CA
Thanks Meter: 144
 
452 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by evil_pro

I meant changing the icon color of the items.

Hmm. Not sure on that one. Maybe there's a custom ROM that allows it. AFAIK, there's no Xposed Framework module that allows that. I could be wrong though.
18th March 2014, 08:43 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by charesa39

Hmm. Not sure on that one. Maybe there's a custom ROM that allows it. AFAIK, there's no Xposed Framework module that allows that. I could be wrong though.

Okay. Thanks anyways for your help!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank